HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Handsome Smells

L'Eau d'Issey Pour Homme Issey Miyake | Fragrance Review | Handsome Smells

134 ratings | 13270 views
Thank you for watching! If you enjoyed this video, remember to leave a like and a comment below.  Also please do not forget to subscribe, by clicking here: www.youtube.com/c/handsomesmells Facebook: www.facebook.com/handsomesmells Instagram: www.instagram.com/handsomesmells Twitter: www.twitter.com/handsomesmells Thank you, Handsome Smells (Waseem)
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (26)
Lightly press the spray nozzle for even distribution. I put it on my forearms and behind the ears. Lasts +4 hours. I play tennis and lasts me for two hours, then smells gradually fades.
Fran (1 year ago)
Amazing review. Have you tried the fraiche version? it's really good!
mjlv123 (1 year ago)
Fransauvignon indeed is really good but doesn't last longer than this one
jon howarth (1 year ago)
Thank you very much for your great in depth reviews. I've just ordered this one, its a classic and one of a very few fresh fragrances that have any longevity. Carry on the good work, I really enjoy your reviews.
Handsome Smells (1 year ago)
thanks a lot for you kind words!
BOLUWATIFE (1 year ago)
Still in my top 10 since 1997.
Eddie Vasquez (1 year ago)
I've heard from some people that they shake their bottle of whichever fragrance they are about to spray,for better smelling results. Is this really necessary?
Morbus H. (1 year ago)
Projection and longevity. I have found out that Youtube reviewers usually are wrong on these issues. Especially the Projection is hard to measure. In this case I know that Issey Miyake has less quality in terms of projection since at least 2013. Anyway you seem to catch up unlike other reviewers. In my opinion the projection was reduced dramatically and that is why I am barely using my 200ml bottle. It is basically a skin cent now.
Zuhaib Amin (3 months ago)
Morbus H. Same findings morbus!
gman (2 years ago)
David Bowie wore L'eau D'Issey....and he is a hero of mine, so, it kinda feels a bit special when i wear it, knowing the great man himself smelt like me lol I recall the first time i wore this...i was slightly taken aback. I wasnt sure what to make of it. Thinking about it now, it was the strong Floral notes that made me unsure. BUT, once the drydown had begun, i really started to enjoy the fragrance. Its now one of my faves to wear. I found it really blossoms when your in a warm environment (like at a gig). Certainly on my skin, it just ramps up the projection.
FragranceView (2 years ago)
I own this one too, nice and fresh for the summer.. it's actually mentioned in one of my perfume books, it's like 84% I think from memory.. somewhere in that region of the entire formula is just the synthetic note of Cologne, it's only like a small percentage of the florals and citrus, it's nuts really, so simple!
miles 178 (1 year ago)
hello peter, you have written any book about perfumes? i wanna order it ? is it on amazon?
Hello Paris (2 years ago)
I've heard good things about both the male and female version of this perfume but I've not extensively tried either. Thanks for the great review as always! :)
4U2NV thischannel (2 years ago)
Great review! Wow didn't even know about the reform...I used to find it really strong and at times was overpowering but since I started collecting fragrances and bought a new bottoe last year I do wear it quite often and it may make sense now that I can wear it without it overpowering my senses as used to. I do find with this fragrance that although to me it is a 5*, and would have to put it in my top 5 all times faves that it always seems to be one of those scents that when you smell on other people you are absolutely blown away but when wearing on oneself it is amazing but don't get the same wow factor! Its my brothers signature scent and I am always amazed by its smell on him!!!
Danillon Pujadas (2 years ago)
Great review bro They are watering down all the good ones. The original Chanel Allure which is another favorite of mine has been severely watered down too.
Morbus H. (1 year ago)
I have the vintage from 2009 and it really was not strong even back then. How can they make a soft scent even more watery?
Kocc Barma (2 years ago)
One of my favourite designer scent ever.
Demirel32 (2 years ago)
Why are there no videos about the new L'eau D'issey Fraiche? Has nobody tried it? Nice review tho, but it has been watered down to death with 2015.
Sjaak De Vries (2 years ago)
You forgot the cat pee note :D I love citrus bombs, l'eau d'issey and allure edition blanche are my 2 top scents. They really give me an orgasmic feeling when I spray them on. The eau fraiche version has a very earthy drydown, don't like it.The summer editions are pretty good too, a bit less sharp and fruitier. Beckham Instinct is also a good one in this genre.
Georgi Georgiev (2 years ago)
A great review as always. Any thoughts on the Eau Fraiche version? :)
Handsome Smells (2 years ago)
+Georgi Georgiev not tried that version yet pal, thanks for the kind comments.
I AM LENNOX (2 years ago)
the best summer frag 🖒 great review 😀🖒
Handsome Smells (2 years ago)
+I AM LENNOX cheers buddy :)
MrSmelly1977 (2 years ago)
Thanks for a great review of this one. Will make it my scent of the day I think!
miles 178 (2 years ago)
i wear it as well but sometimes it seems to me a bit too sour .... wanna buy mugler cologne and use it for the rest of the summer
Handsome Smells (2 years ago)
+MrSmelly1977 its a beauty for sure, thanks for checking out my video Dan!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.