HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: Gents Scents

SYNTHETIC FRESHNESS | L'eau Majeure d'Issey Quick Fragrance Review

263 ratings | 9121 views
Today I've got a new(er) release from the house of Issey Miyake, L'eau Majeure d'Issey. This one is a fresh warm weather scent that comes across a little minimalistic to me. If you've smelled it let me know what you think about it and thanks for watching. The below are affiliate links. If you want to support the channel purchasing through those is probably the best way to go since I don't have plans on a Patreon at this time. I've used each of the below for my own purchases countless times. (The FNet link is a link I get paid per click, not purchase). Thanks everyone! Buy Authentic Cheap Fragrances on FragranceNet : http://bit.ly/2yrJZsK Buy Cheap Authentic Fragrances on MaxAroma : http://bit.ly/2gMFDJd Sign Up With ScentBird and Receive a New Fragrance Each Month : http://bit.ly/2z7Uw0h Social Media Facebook Group - https://www.facebook.com/groups/gentsscentsfragfamily Facebook Page - https://www.facebook.com/gentsscents Email - [email protected] Instagram - www.instagram.com/gents_scents Facebook : www.facebook.com/allthingsbinge Twitter : @allthingsbinge Instagram : @allthingsbinge My Equipment Canon T5i Rebel - http://amzn.to/2oTgijL StudioFX Soft Box Kit - http://amzn.to/2qzN7yt Rode Shotgun Mic - http://amzn.to/2pBqLNK Giant Squid Audio Lapel Mic - http://amzn.to/2qzUjud Zoom H1 Digital Recorder - http://amzn.to/2qty8qk ♫Music By♫ www.epidemicsound.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (76)
Lyndon Earlington (5 days ago)
I wanted to find from you Ashton. If you like Leau d'issey pour homme intense or Or Encens.
Lyndon Earlington (5 days ago)
I want it.
Nana Kwame (3 months ago)
The first time i smelled it, i was so amazed. im thinking of getting my self a full bottle
Michael Maniscalco (3 months ago)
Office office office... At least it doesn't smell like cat piss
Paul Atkinson (3 months ago)
This is like Joop but less heavy. I hate them both.
maedele lawhorn (2 months ago)
Nooooo not joop....that was only fun for ONE spray
neruzar angeles (3 months ago)
Try the new release... Super version of this... it is damn good and sexy!
Wendell Yearwood (4 months ago)
I agree bro...lol
Jim Tyrrell (6 months ago)
great review I totally agree nice bottle but a major disappointment from this house Im glad Im not the only one I generally love IM frags but I found this WAY too synthetic maybe the CASMIRAN? I was hoping for more of that metallic & sea notes would dominate but alas I gave it to my husband who likes clean smells as aside note IM AMBRE NOIR is spectacular - niche quality JIM from MIAMI BEACH
MrSbpool (7 months ago)
OmG you repeat youself so much. 30sec would be enough. Yaaaaawn
Car Facts (7 months ago)
T shirt . Approved ✅✅
Msizi Kweyama (8 months ago)
This is pleasant enjoyable freshie with beast mode projection and silage. Definitely earns a spot in my collection (dumb reach) Ive had crazy crazy compliments on this. Very surprised.
ndabe kweyama (8 months ago)
Beast of a juice! Total crowd pleaser.
Vijoy Dhawan (9 months ago)
Love the Anjunabeats tee! :)
Kapil Naik (9 months ago)
To those of you who wanna know how this smells? ! Its like its been 30 mins on MDMA and the DJ plays ARTBAT.
Andrew Chahu (10 months ago)
I just bought it and at first I somewhat liked it a bit generic but had those nice notes of bergamot and that woody cashmeran base notes that I like in perfumes but it didn't change at all over time while wearing it and that i didn't quite like it just stayed the same throughout the day as it eventually wore off. I still like it but I'm just slightly disappointed. I had trouble detecting the sea notes that you mentioned at first but after a couple days of wearing it I could definitely pick it up now. Overall I'd rate it a good 6/10. My favorite from Issey Miyake is still L'eau D'issey Pour Homme Sport.
maedele lawhorn (2 months ago)
No sir. Da sport wore out its welcome in two weeks with my bottle
Kapil Naik (10 months ago)
Anjunadeep logo on ya T Shirt. 🤨 your nose aint normal. Too much snow in ya nostrils. This one is an amazing fragrance. I love it. After Nuit Di Issey, this is the best.
xchion ali (10 months ago)
I own this and love it. I wear it to work and get many compliments.
Caridad Vivas (9 months ago)
xchion ali yesterday I tried it out on a perfume store it is quick difficult to explain and understand this edt not that best in class but is addicted to smell so when I got home my girl liked a lot and the good point is that it last long at least on me. sorry for the misunderstanding but I am a man just posting from my mother's phone. have a good day
Michael Elkorr (11 months ago)
I have over 20 fragrances, to be completely honest and to my surprise this fragrance is an absolute compliment monster. I have not worn it once without someone asking me what I’m wearing because it smells incredible. Don’t believe me? Get a tester and wear it for a night. Then come back and like my comment 🙏🏼
maedele lawhorn (2 months ago)
Thankyou...same here ✊
dachucktaylor1 (1 year ago)
This stuff is good juice. Beastly performance and the it smells pleasant. One of my fav issey scents
tom clyce (1 year ago)
Nice...to the point.
Rich Mitch (1 year ago)
"imagine the smell white noise would have" brilliant description
russtex (1 year ago)
Is that an Anjunabeats shirt?
Gents Scents (1 year ago)
It sure is
Thiago Albuquerque (1 year ago)
Great video as always Ashton....Do you have any info about 2018 A*Men flanker?
Christopher Scott (1 year ago)
Dude I’ve been looking through a bunch of your older videos searching for the one where you mentioned Canoe having been sprayed by a serial killer lmao. Do you recall which video that was??
Christopher Scott (1 year ago)
The Binge hahaha omg found it! I was dying when you mentioned that. That guy’s just a little twisted, huh? https://youtu.be/ceERzARTMGs 46:32
Gents Scents (1 year ago)
Oh man, no clue. There are too many videos, could be lots of different ones. I was referencing Richard Kuklinksi though, he mentioned in an interview that you can find easily on YouTube that he sprayed Canoe to cover up the smell of bodies.
Hasib (1 year ago)
Nice. I only tried and own the orginal Pour Homme and think that is probably their best fragrance?
maedele lawhorn (2 months ago)
Nahhhh... the clear bottle parfums is
Gents Scents (1 year ago)
The original is a classic
Dimitri ouin (1 year ago)
French is my mother tongue and you pronounce very well the french words for an American 👍. And use the bottle and throw it in your face friend's Chaneloren 👊
ForeverFragrantKid (1 year ago)
Everything i hate in a fragrance. Sweet.
milosevic bojan (1 year ago)
I do not know if you notice it, but after 10-15 minutes, the smell of shit is felt in the background of the composition. As if somebody shit in a room with a sea air freshener.
Danijel Cvetanovski (1 year ago)
Dude I love this channel! Lol the sarcasm is right up my alley, favorite T.V. Personality Chandler Bing, Ryan Reynolds in Deadpool, etc...keep up the great reviews, need to check this one out!
Abdul Thomas (1 year ago)
Ashton
Dhruba Dasgupta (1 year ago)
Thanks for the review! Let's me know I can pass this one up
Greg Larson (1 year ago)
When I consider scents to buy, “not super crap” is a considerable factor.
Just Add Light (1 year ago)
An EXCELLENT description of the smell Ash. To me, it's easily the worst fresh fragrance I've ever smelled - not just from Miyake, but like, ever. Kinda like Invictus Aqua went swimming in runoff water and drowned, or maybe the inside of a dolphin. I dunno. I usually always find something good in a fragrance, but I could never really stomach this one. It's unfortunate too because I'm a huge fan of nearly the entire L'eau D'issey line, but they really missed the head of the rusty nail with this one. Like if you missed the nail and hit your thumb with a hammer, this is what you would smell for a fraction of a second. Then comes the cursing.
Visqo Gomez (1 year ago)
Nice T man
Gents Scents (1 year ago)
Thanks man, gonna go see them next week.
Cesco’s Scents (1 year ago)
Thumbs up for the Anjunabeats T-Shirt In Trance We Trust
Walter Kovack (1 year ago)
Where did you buy it boss
Gents Scents (1 year ago)
FNet
pandora p (1 year ago)
Another one of those that is ok but did not really made much impression on me. What do you think of Nuit D'Issey EDT. Not sure if there's an EDP version. Thanks, bro!
Lyndon Earlington (5 days ago)
EDP is better and very smooth.
Gents Scents (1 year ago)
There is a parfum version, between the two I'd go with the parfum. I remember liking the EDT fairly well but it's been awhile since I've smelled it.
matt berniquez (1 year ago)
Thanks for the review i was wondering if this was a go or no go thanks bud
Reynold (1 year ago)
hahahaahhahaha the sound of white noise!! great video brother!
Kenny Ho (1 year ago)
Anjuna tshirt ;)
Johmathan .B. Swift (1 year ago)
Sampling Calvin Klein CK ONE Summer 2015. Did AdP's Colonia Club earlier today. Not bad . Seems like the whole Colonia line can be mix and matched so far. Haven't sampled L'ear Majaeur yet. Thanks for the info. Sorry about the long comments on your movie reviews. I don't know to many people that have watched or are into those type of genres. I actually went to see Dario's Demons in the movie theater. Hardly anyone was there . The people who went , were just like those in the movie . The audience was a reflection , a mirror , to the characters in the movie. It was so weird , and I was soooooo high. It was a full moon that night We got lost on these pitch black back roads going to this out of the way movie place. We went to Denny's after , and my bill came to get this, *$6.66* to the tee. Anyways Aston. Best weekend to you and your wife.
Gents Scents (1 year ago)
Hahaha, hilarious story man. One scene that always stuck out to me in Demons is the coke heads in the car, don't know why but the dubbing of the guy screaming "F*ck you! Pick it up!" always made me laugh.
Lucian Nicolae (1 year ago)
Great video, I can't say the same about that fragrance. :)) I hope you'll have an awesome weekend!
A man (1 year ago)
Yes... Thanks man I really needed your input on this one!
A man (1 year ago)
The Binge I trust your taste man... About Japanese houses there is a house called yohji Yamamoto they have a new fragrance called "I'm not going to disturb you" it seems like its a good release but I haven't tried it yet
Gents Scents (1 year ago)
I've had it for a few months now. This one is alright, but not great.
A man (1 year ago)
Waw I wasn't expecting you'd find it just meh... I think you need to give time to issey miyake fragrances because they are minimalistic but they're really good imo
3gecos (1 year ago)
All I have heard, was long lasting, bubble scent, fresh, not bad :) Good review, as always!
Abid khatri (1 year ago)
Thanks Ashton
Brad Williamson (1 year ago)
Thanks for the heads up Brother. Love this house but I've stayed away since the early 2000's. Still building my collection up so I gotta be calculated on blind buys. Keep smelling good Gentlemen.
Gents Scents (1 year ago)
Thanks brother!
biggbertz1 (1 year ago)
Are you sure it's heavy duty I jist bought the intense one two foot drop and shattered 😢don't take any chances
Gents Scents (1 year ago)
The bottle design on this one is different than the typical Issey Miyake men's releases, it's much heavier. That said, this one could bust too if dropped on a hard surface as all glass bottles will do.
Ritankar Sasmal (1 year ago)
juste smelled this and astre blue yesterday and didn't like them much..i love L'eau dise pour homme intense n like L'eau dise pour homme...
Kevin Willcuts (1 year ago)
I don't know if this outs my psychosis, but I totally get the white noise referrence. 😏
No Way (1 year ago)
I love your description of the descriptions that was used to describe the fragrance, if that makes any sense. 😀 lol.
Gents Scents (1 year ago)
It makes sense 🤓
Mr Sillage (1 year ago)
DOOD, I appreciate that you don't use the term "SYNTHETIC" with a negative connotation. I feel whether someone uses that term, they always make like it's a bad thing. Great review brother. I don't think this will be one that I purchase, but than again, who knows until I sniff it! PS. I recently found out that if you BINGE Watch The Binge, portals open to the cliff notes path to enlightenment! 😉
Gents Scents (1 year ago)
Yeah man, synthetic does not automatically mean bad. At all. Thanks as always my brotha.
Bruno Giambroni (1 year ago)
I was thinking of what to comment on this video and couldn’t think of anything
Gents Scents (1 year ago)
You still came through with one like a boss
🇭🇹🇭🇹🇭🇹👌
First

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.