HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: Brooklyn Fragrance Lover

Issey Miyake L'Eau d'Issey Pour Homme Fraiche (2016) REVIEW with Redolessence + GIVEAWAY (CLOSED)

235 ratings | 13278 views
Purchase at Bloomingdales Redolessence: https://www.youtube.com/user/Redolessence Brooklyn Fragrance Lover Blog: http://brooklynfragrancelover.com/ Follow Brooklyn Fragrance Lover on Facebook: http://tinyurl.com/pbu7bch Follow Brooklyn Fragrance Lover on Instagram: http://tinyurl.com/pdn7wjq Follow Brooklyn Fragrance Lover on Twitter: https://twitter.com/Carlos319
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (143)
Nard 2Times (29 days ago)
Men's L'Eau d'Issey Pour Homme Eau de Toilette Spray
Jason Victor (1 month ago)
I just bought this colonge. I get a diesel gasoline smell from it
Adam Saleh Atik (1 month ago)
Hey CARLOS, I would love your opinion on Issey Miyake pour homme intense.
selene sotelo (2 months ago)
love love love L'eau dessay pour homme, I wear in spring and summer... I'm a girl... I like men's fragances, so what... I get compliments on it all the time.
Taz .K (2 months ago)
The original was amazing reformulated version ruined it. Does this smell as good as the original (pre reformulation)as it doesn't have the yuzu note?
TheAsadali19 (7 months ago)
Awesome!! Looking into this brand
Ivan Gutierrez (8 months ago)
Lol @ bloopers
sestoelemento 80 (10 months ago)
Carlos you have such a kind heart.
Oz Lee (11 months ago)
My boyfriend bought this by mistake because it looks too much like the original​ and he is a tiny bit colorblind. I absolutely hate it. He kissed me goodbye after putting it on and I said "ewww...what the hell is that?!
Iennal (1 year ago)
I even paid full retail price for this stuff. I love it sooo much, sir! It's my favorite Issey Miyake fragrance!
Guinea54 (1 year ago)
I got to try a decant from carlos.. I dunno man... Its a lot more to me than a fresh light scent.. its got back bone and some stuff going on.. I dunno if the decant mixed with something etc but i get a lot of woody back bone, and its very musky.. almost stings the nose.. Its got a lot of character in there
JZaurus (1 year ago)
I tried the regular one and intense but wasnt too big of a fan. But his sounds like a a nice alternative
Fernando Garcia (1 year ago)
I own several fragrances from this house. Don't own this one yet! I need to try this! Thanks!
Arden Powers (1 year ago)
Thanks for the heads up on this this one. . . it sounds like a great crowd pleaser ! Thanks for sharing !!
Flackdiesel889 (1 year ago)
I didn't like this one at all. Not a fan of the original though.
steven park (1 year ago)
cool bottle!
Zdravko Baev (1 year ago)
Wonderful review! I also like very much L'Eau d'Issey Pour Homme Fraiche, especially the natural character, but I have to be honest, from their new editions I TRULY LOVE this - Nuit d'Issey Bleu Astral - amazing and more mature...
Vinny Soto (1 year ago)
my favorite is issey miyake pour homme. I am not sure of which batch it is as it is S.Bird sample. But I am buying a full bottle and hopefully sample this one too or just blindbuy. 👍👍
Abhi (1 year ago)
Original is my favorite
Giuliano M. (1 year ago)
smelled this in a store just yesterday and i have to say it smells really nice.
Ignacio Salazar (1 year ago)
great review, but sorry to say I'm not a big fan of this line. Thanks guys!!!
Artin Aghakian (1 year ago)
Love the Summer 2009 version and the Original, but I can't wait to sniff this one! Thanks for the great review!!
Zman (1 year ago)
Another great video!
ThyKingz (1 year ago)
Carlos! 13k subs... lets make this channel pass Stevens guys!
LOL that ain't happening anytime soon. I'm happy for my friends success
Marc Andre (1 year ago)
Decant yes !
Sarah Halfin (1 year ago)
Great review as always!
Davide Lecky (7 months ago)
Sarah Halfin what's ur ig beautiful
Thanks!
Lance Richard Morton (1 year ago)
Excellent review thanks. I really enjoy wearing fragrances from Issey Miyake. I always feel they last for ages. 🍻
Parrish Johnson (1 year ago)
Hey Carlos, I like the original and the Nuit, I got that one last year and have loved it ever since. I wore the original in high school and always received a comment when I wore it.
Very cool!
p celan (1 year ago)
I love this fragrance :D
Tom Schroeder (1 year ago)
Nice review, and this sounds like a very nice scent for summer. Looking forward to trying it out.
Thx for stopping by!
Jakub Józefowicz (1 year ago)
Hi, my favourite IM is L'Eau Bleue d'Issey Pour Homme ;-)
Went through a bottle of that back in the day
Masum Khan (1 year ago)
Wow congrats Steve! what's her name? God bless.
Masum Khan (1 year ago)
Scott Wilbur (1 year ago)
I'm a sucker for the Summer 2016 flanker!
It's good!
RyzFragz34 (1 year ago)
Great review fellas!!
+RyzFragz34 thx bud
Jun Ian Lim (1 year ago)
I've tried the original, I didn't like the lotus note. But would love to give this one a shot
Keith Montgomery (1 year ago)
By far my favorite is Pour Homme Noir Absolu.
Haven't tried that one
Rob Whiff (1 year ago)
great take guys , I do love the flankers quite more the original for sure...
Thx Rob!
Mahmoud Charkas (1 year ago)
Ive tried the original but don't have experience with much of the rest. loved the original and its versatility. Loved the review guys as usual awwesome as!
riverh13 (1 year ago)
I really love the original more than this one. My father buy it by mistake looking for the original. I tried and is true, is more soft than the original.
el Kay (1 year ago)
I have & love that flanker too. My best IM flanker is the Intence. It's a 3D scent w/ insence.
hellschatt (1 year ago)
I always get overwhelmed when I see all the Issey Miyake flankers lol I can't remember which one was which.
Boxing Barry (1 year ago)
Your friendship with Steven is so cool😎
It is!
Bruce VanHoose (1 year ago)
I have only tried the original, wouldn't mind trying a flanker. Enjoyed the video, "Is someone growling?" LOL. Keep it up guys, love your videos.
LOL thanks!
Blain N (1 year ago)
I have the IM Sport and really like the scent.  But longevity is lacking on my skin.
sorooshusa (1 year ago)
ive heard great things
covey28 (1 year ago)
My favorite Issey Miyake is the original, the performance was amazing!
Habers09 (1 year ago)
So far I didn't like a flanker of this scent as much as the original, but this one sounds really interesting. I need to get my nose on that one.
Demirel32 (1 year ago)
A really good summer freshie, glad to have it for over a year. Gets compliments and lasts and lasts, after the 7th hour it goes to a skin scent and stays there for a total of 10-12 hours.
Don Corleone (1 year ago)
Nice review boys!!! The new Issey Miyake is Noir Ambre
el Kay (1 year ago)
This may be my next purchase. I'm gonna see if I can find it.
Charles Martin (1 year ago)
I am so glad that you guy's are doing this review. Great video and review. Steven congratulations on your baby girl .☺
Redolessence (1 year ago)
Charles Martin Thank you so much, Charles!
Carlos Colom (1 year ago)
i went thru my collection thinking I hadnt worn the original in quite long time...oh the memories came back. Didnt realize I like the house so much till I found the Bleu, Nuit, Intense and the Bleu Fraiche laying around...They just work.
Agreed!
Arsen Tumanian (1 year ago)
Great as always
Rey Dean (1 year ago)
i like 2013 summer edition
recharg3 (1 year ago)
The original one 👌🏻
cravis123 (1 year ago)
You should open a new youtube chanel, Redeolessence feat Brooklyn Fragrance Lover.
Aaron Luke (1 year ago)
A collaboration channel would be amazing!
Redolessence (1 year ago)
cravis123 Haha. We've talked about it!
Wilson Ho (1 year ago)
what? a giveaway? pick me!
KG35 (1 year ago)
Nice job, guys. I'm a fan of the original and intense versions. Look forward to trying this one too.
eye rule (1 year ago)
🙌🏼for my husband
Guinea54 (1 year ago)
Thanks for the review.. I liked the original but they reformulated it and it doesn't last.. If this ones lighter than that then i probably wouldn't like it much.. But maybe it performs better?
Dave Carrizal (1 year ago)
I have the original. I blind bought it years ago but it's not my favorite and I don't tend to wear it often
Reggie (1 year ago)
A blast from the past for sure! Women used to love the original! I would like very much to win a decant. Thanks!
Keith Bertrand (1 year ago)
love the review guys. fun. need a good summer frag. would love to win it. dont own any from here.
Gob C (1 year ago)
I had it when it first came out and the performance was good but, after a few wearings it smelled like wet grass and actually made me nauseous. I gave it away
Excerpt (1 year ago)
You guys rock
Redolessence (1 year ago)
Excerpt Thank you very much!
Mr Jack Dls (1 year ago)
amo issey miyake EAU issey
50footRingo (1 year ago)
Only one I currently own is Eau D`Ete Summer Edition. It was my SOTD actually -- good stuff.
T Bo (1 year ago)
Never tried this, would love to win
The Aceman Santana (1 year ago)
the dynamic duels doing their thing I'm in for the Decant, Carlos I'm waiting for you to put another Puerto Rican dish recipe.. LOL.
Barnabus Wizardspook (1 year ago)
I've only smelled the original but I'm thinking I'll stop by Macy's at some point and smell it. I got excited when you mentioned Acqua di Gio!
pedantic79 (1 year ago)
I've never smelt anything from this house.
Freddy Ledee (1 year ago)
Hi carlos and steve
Redolessence (1 year ago)
Freddy Ledee Hey, Freddy!
folladordeprostis (1 year ago)
You should review issey miyake nuit d'issey parfum
Alonso Moreno (1 year ago)
Spray so much Issey , girls get dizzy
Zeeshan Ahmed (10 months ago)
hi do you have new formulation what's the difference also some people say it is floral and feminine is it feminine?
St. Jello (1 year ago)
I think I will have to try this. Carlos you got so much energy describing the smell just like you got about the Fahrenheit edp. You sparked my curiosity about this one. Thanks for your review.
Josh Hoke (1 year ago)
Love the original so this sounds great!
Francisco Guajardo (1 year ago)
Man when I was in high school I wore the original Mann it made me feel like a pimp walking thru the halls lol this was like 14 years ago
Zeeshan Ahmed (10 months ago)
hi do you have new formulation what's the difference also some people say it is floral and feminine is it feminine?
Mo HTown (1 year ago)
I don't have a favorite from this house but I will say L'Eau Bleue d'Issey Pour Homme is horrible.
Jose Perez (1 year ago)
Nop!! Thats the best one!!!! :D
Albert Kelly (1 year ago)
nope its beautiful
Pete TheHawk (1 year ago)
Not a house I can honestly say I was ever a huge fan of, but you seem to dig this one a lot so I'll have to give it a sniff. Thanks guys
Thanks for stopping by!
Sung Kim (1 year ago)
I hate the original because it smells like a cat urine but after watching this video, I am willing to give it a shot. Thanks guys! You guys are the real fragrance bros!
elber escalante (1 year ago)
I would love to smell this.
GM (1 year ago)
you guys are my favorite
Redolessence (1 year ago)
sdrawkcabvag That means a lot! Thank you!
Thank you
Sean r (1 year ago)
I like the whole line. but one I like the original.
Leon (1 year ago)
Quite surprised when you guys mentioned robes08😂
LOL why?
Joe Wolfe (1 year ago)
Good job fellas!! As usual!!! I love the sport version. One of the few "sports" I like. Keep doing what you two do!!!
No Way (1 year ago)
I love it, I like it, I want some of it.
Giancarlo Di Mizio Jr (1 year ago)
Wear this around house and for gardening all the time and it keeps me imagining I'm working while sipping a bubbly, tropical mixer like a mojito.
Condy Eckerle (1 year ago)
Have not smelled this one yet , good that you can actually smell it on yourself as most summer frags are too light for that
el Kay (1 year ago)
I recently learned that many aquatics, with strong water notes, are intentionally designed to have poor sillage. The One Sport comes to mind.
biggbertz1 (1 year ago)
discovered the original this year and a summer flanker
Mark Henderson (1 year ago)
I haven't smelled anything but the original. I like that you guys are keeping up with so many of the flankers! I'll give this a try.
walidn09 (1 year ago)
I love the original!
Gerardo Rodriguez (1 year ago)
I like the original version of the fragrance but I have also heard great things about the one you just reviewed.
kkoun (1 year ago)
Love love. Live the ordinal. My go to peaceful calming scent ever!
Liet Rodriguez (1 year ago)
Wao Carlos perfect thanks for the video 😉☺😊
guccivsguwop46 (1 year ago)
I enjoy the original version the most after originally hating it. I thought it smelled like a cleaning product but now it is one of my go to summer fragrances!
guccivsguwop46 (1 year ago)
Brooklyn Fragrance Lover what is the top fragrance that you didn't like at first but is one of your favorites now?
Funny how that happens sometimes huh?
Garry Carloni (1 year ago)
Love this juice! Like Carlos said,"it just works!" Greatprice point too. Picked this up at Century 21 for like$25. Awesome review guys! See you Saturday!!
Yeah buddy see you at SCENTZ
Danny O (1 year ago)
Yet another fantastic collaboration with the Roger and Ebert of Fragrance Reviewers! I've always had a special place in my heart for the original L'eau d'Issey and believe it or not have not tried any of the flankers. I would certainly welcome the opportunity to try this one.
LOL
Hasib (1 year ago)
I have the original and Like it Would like to try this One Thanks ✌🏻
Raymond Moore (1 year ago)
Never heard of this. Cool. Still love the first one. Still regular rotation.
Luis Campos (1 year ago)
Mr . Brooklyn & Mr. Jerz City !!! What's going on guys!!!!
Redolessence (1 year ago)
Luis Campos Luis! How's it going?
Hey there!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.