HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: FragBoy Stewie

L'Eau D'Issey Pour Homme by Issey Miyake Fragrance Review

362 ratings | 31637 views
Music: Song title - Bensound.com For enquiries: [email protected] Follow me on Social Media! Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/fragboystewie Snapchat: fragboystewie Instagram: https://instagram.com/fragboystewie Twitter: https://twitter.com/fragboystewie
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (112)
Mike W (1 month ago)
This is my favourite fragrance all year round.
ThricetheFun (1 month ago)
To the contrary, this is a very well received fragrance by women, which, well, is the only reason is wear it. Women have much better olfactory senses then men, so even if you can't smell it anymore, they can. A+
Alex Chu (1 month ago)
You're from Hyderabad? You celebrating Eid?
Talha Ansari (7 months ago)
Bro that’s awesome I’m from Hyderabad too !
Walter Sobchak (7 months ago)
Dam you are fluent in English. I would have assumed you to be from around Denver the way you pronounce certain words. You then said India, I was like wow. Probably fluent in about four languages. I struggle with English my native tounge. Seems certain regions produce the majority of the brilliant minds of the day. India being one of those. My opinion of course.
Rich Evans (8 months ago)
Every girl I ever met while I wore this literally took their pants off...... Issey Miyake was my Wingman!!!!!!
Mohammed Younus (1 year ago)
It hardly lasts for 2hrs but its awesome
Mohammed Younus Tell us where you spray it in your body?
Washing McDishes (1 year ago)
I find this too thick to wear in the summer heat. Strangely, I prefer to wear this in the cooler weather, even the winter. Very safe clean fragrance, can't go wrong.
theja reddy (1 year ago)
making hyderabadi's proud.. lol . good job with the review.
BOLUWATIFE (1 year ago)
Still in my top 10 since 1997.
Luke Kwan (1 year ago)
Stewie, if this is an 8, which are 10's? this is my favorite and I also like Escape.
Chanets (1 year ago)
I don't know, maybe I got a counterfeit, but to me - L'eau d'Issey smells like carrots, I just don't get any citrus note. Yes, it has good longevity, but it's too cloying to wear during hot weather.
imaghostya (1 year ago)
Forgot about this gem of a scent. Need to track some down again.
Eddie Vasquez (1 year ago)
I love this one and I always get compliments along with Givenchy Blue and Azzaro Onyx.
zeek781 (1 year ago)
whats your fav aqua mens scent? this, [email protected] light blue, or and of the bullgari aquas? or even aqua di gio? im looking for good aqua/blue sent please and thanks
FalconsZone6 (1 year ago)
zeek781 Aqva marine by bvlgari is amazing as well as azzaro chrome sport. Not sure if you're into knockoff's but Bel am has this scent called blue depths.....its strong as hell projects like a beast and garners compliments.
Jonathon Pope (1 year ago)
110 degrees F ? sheeeeesh
voidz (1 year ago)
Has this been reformulated?
jun iral (1 year ago)
agree
King Clown (1 year ago)
Yo, bro, i heard it got reformulated is this true?
mrbranch (2 years ago)
Hey bro, should I buy only one Issey Miyake perfume, which one would be your pick? Cheers and thanks in advance.
Ishwinder Singh (2 years ago)
I am currently living in Mumbai and in extreme heats this is the only one I can think of. Its very humid and sweaty here, but this fragrance covers up all and leaves a good silage. It lasts atleast 10 hours on my skin and on one of my friends it lasts upto 12 hours in extreme heat outdoor conditions. However the notes that come up through me with this fragrance are nutmeg, nutmeg and nutmeg.. @fragboyStewie is there any other fragrance you would recommend for this kind of weather. I have Acqua di Gio Perfumo 180ml YSL la nuit de l'homme 60ml and cool water125ml apart from this one. looking forward for your reply..
Prakhar Ghadge (2 years ago)
I am a Uni student, and people here do get brownie points on how they dress, smell, plus sitting in an AC environment brings out the best in fragrances, i can't even think of wearing Eau Sauvage, DHI, La nuit by YSL or Pure Malt outside in daytime, a cool weather really makes the fragrances shine, prolly why i don't like freshies as much, feel kinda feminine. Leau d Issey is also unisex.
Ishwinder Singh (2 years ago)
+Prakhar Ghadge yes and may be. But depends from place to place. People may ask you when we at work or in a less crowded place when u pass by and most importantly they are able to identify that its you who is wearing such stuff. No one is gonna ask u in a fish market or in an over crowded Mumbai local, And usually everyone is so busy either with their work or Gaming hardly would they speak to anyone else. lol..
Prakhar Ghadge (2 years ago)
it also depend on ones personality, i usually get loads. kudos.
Ishwinder Singh (2 years ago)
+Prakhar Ghadge yes. people like it. but as you know. In India its hardly anyone would comment. untill and unless they want the same for themselves. Its the only fragrance that has got me complement's and people have walked up asking which one is it.. I am here specifically talking about strangers. not friends or family..
Prakhar Ghadge (2 years ago)
i guess it boils down to skin chemistry, do people seem to like it ?
pukhraj singh (2 years ago)
Hey Buddy, great video....I stay in Delhi (India) where temperature goes as high as 45 degrees C (113 degrees fahrenheit).....This is my favourite fragrance in summers and lasts a whole day....i apply 6 sprays and it's stays for gud 8 hrs on me and I get tons of compliments, the silage is a killer. have finished many 125 ml bottles of this.....i would highly recommend this for ppl staying at high temperature places....This is my nbr 1 summer fragrance. A must buy for everyone.....Cheers.
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Agreed!
ch channark (2 years ago)
Hello heres a 5% coupons code for you from chirazad com : 20oee21 you can find unboxed perfumes, and jewelry and many other product on sale up to 50% chirazad com
Danmandingo (2 years ago)
*Looking over at Fragranctica, the Summer 2016 L'Eau D'Issey seems pretty interesting.*
PurplEDC Reviews (2 years ago)
Have you ever smelled the flanker of issey that is actually called YUZU in the green and white box?  IMHO it blows the original away.  Its more wearable which may be a turn off for some.  I have both it and the orginal and for some reason I always grab yuzu.
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Nope, sounds interesting though!
Brian Guzman (2 years ago)
Your constant sighing is annoying
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Doesn't hurt to be ;)
Jermaine Lawrence (2 years ago)
+FragBoy Stewie You're so humble. lol
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Apologies. My camcorder is just really good at picking up stuff like that!
Mr. Shlock (2 years ago)
What are the favorite "club" scents in Idaho anyway!? Inquiring minds want to know...
Mr. Shlock (2 years ago)
I aspire to make it to rock it in Boise someday!
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Have you ever been to Boise buddy? We're not really all about potatoes, horses, cowboys and country dancing...there's a lot more. :)
Mr. Shlock (2 years ago)
Great 'cause Idaho, ya know, wow.
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Working on a video for club scents...
Raymond Solis Jr. (2 years ago)
got this for 30 dollars at Ross
Raymond Solis Jr. 😕⁉⁉⁉⁉ Gray market and good timing
Abdul Hameed M (2 years ago)
This is my top summer perfume so far. Tried versace eau fraiche. But i personally prefer this slightly over versace eau fraiche. BTW great review as usual. Keep rocking bro!
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Cheers man!
Hollywood Scentstory (2 years ago)
hey i'm reaching out to the youtube reviewer community to see if any of you are interested in being the 1st to review Azzao Wanted...I have a 50ml full bottle/box. LMK!
Mee tem (2 years ago)
Nice chanel But No women perfumes and from your opinion what agarwood perfumes from Niche pretty unusual rare ones
Dieter H. (2 years ago)
sounds interesting...now i'm wearing 360° Red from Perry Ellis which is an amazing summer fragrance. I got so much compliments with this...but i should give a try to Mr. Issey Miyake
Quan Kamal (2 years ago)
mannn I dont know how u wear this stuff ? it smells terrible n gives off a fds vibe
S XB (2 years ago)
i love it and the bottle too.
Eamonn Shields (2 years ago)
help me get the original version
Eamonn Shields (2 years ago)
Did you get the reformulated version
Guinea54 (2 years ago)
Great review on the classic. I guess this one always go reformed.. It used to be a beast.
Kocc Barma (2 years ago)
Nice review! I really mean it. :-)
Great take!!L Eau d issey is always in my summer rotation as well.I get 7-14+hrs longevity man,projection is moderate then it sits close to my skin.Are you saying shukraan,at the end of your videos????You pronounce it different then some of my friends that are Arabic.Enjoy your day!!
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Yup. Shukriyan is the hindi equivalent of Shukraan. :)
Lets hear these words (2 years ago)
I had this in high years ago this stuff was potent! This use to be a monster in the fall & winter. When i got into fragrances and started building my collection last year i got a bottle of this and its really waterd down and not the 4 season beast this use to be. The older juice was a tad bit darker & the projection was insane! 🙏
Professor X (2 years ago)
I don't really care for the original Leau D'Issey. The opening is way too bitter. I do like the Intense and Sport flankers.
Jimmy V (2 years ago)
Its a shell of its former self...
JeepinTJ (2 years ago)
Can you do a review on the new Jean Paul gaultier eau France Popeye edition?
JeepinTJ (2 years ago)
+FragBoy Stewie I meant eau fraiche and thanks man
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Will do.
Benjamin Neuls (2 years ago)
I can't do without this in my collection. Great fragrance!
XY ZW (2 years ago)
When I first whiffed this I thought it smelt like an old lady watering plants.. It still does. But I've warmed up to it and realized that I'm in love with the dry down. I wished this was more sweet because as opposed to citrus it smells like a stack of printing paper. But then again I need to try some flankers. It released in the 90s and it's still so strong! Speaking of which, what are your thoughts on eau fraiche or sport?
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
The eau fraiche was really good upon the first sniff...need to test it further.
Vito Corleone (2 years ago)
own it and love this fragrance! I also have the Nuit Austral Expedition one and two summer flankers. (2012 & 2016)
Sean r (2 years ago)
Hi. there new fragrance is great also.
- PST (2 years ago)
Good review; I don't agree with it just because it smells too dated for me (I've been knowing that scent for more than 20 years). BTW, speaking about oldies... I have a request: I would like to hear your opinion about Fahrenheit, the big boss, and its heirs (Absolute, 32, the 2014 Perfume, Aqua, etc.) Regards. FR
- PST (2 years ago)
Probably the F. Absolute is my favourite, but I would say all of them - for different reasons - are really awesome. Curious to know your thought.
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Will be doing a review of one of the flankers sometime this month!
Scentonomics (2 years ago)
Nice Video Sai, and HYDERABAD REPRESENT!!!!!!
Nigel Gomez (2 months ago)
This is one of the highest selling summer fragrances till date bro... A definite 10/10 I happen to be from Kolkata India.
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
#HYDFTW!
Hayden Dunstan (2 years ago)
what do you think of the Fraîche version of this fragrance?
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Like it...need to test it more.
So Ronery (2 years ago)
I've only got one compliment. Sprayed it once on my wrist. An hour or two later, drove to the P.O which isn't far from where I lived. Walked in. Walked out. Just as I was about to get in the car, an old woman said to her husband "It smells wonderful in here/there". My life is now complete xD.
So Ronery Can relate. But I walked inside my local Copy & Print shop.
Ari Darma (1 year ago)
So Ronery hahaha
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Haha
Thad Turner (2 years ago)
Great review Bro!!! .. this is the go to guy here in the Cali Valley summer heat!! keep doing what you do!!!
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Cheers bro!
Jo Co (2 years ago)
Great video! I personally avoid eau d'isseye when its very hot during the summer. on my skin, the projection too far. i need to not spray too much. so, I prefer to use it on cooler summer days. for crazy hot summer days, I personally like nautica voyage, bvlgari aqua and creed erolfa. maybe I have a preference for the ocean themes in the heat. just my opinion
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Cool!
Jo Co (2 years ago)
that being said, I enjoyed your video and hearing how you enjoy using this great fragrance
Sung Kim (2 years ago)
What's up Stewie! You are the one that got me into to fragrance hobby! Thanks for all your reviews!
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
Happy to help!
Savy Voeung (2 years ago)
nice review
James Allen (2 years ago)
I have this at home. You're right about the compliment factor, it's pretty much a hit and miss with this one. But the overall projection is about 8-10 hours with me.
Quadrillion aire (2 years ago)
this is my 2nd most complicated frag. I got a insane compliment at work last year that to me feeling all over this girls ass as she was kissing my neck while we were alone! lmao
Fatih Coşkun Yılmaz (9 months ago)
which is the first
James Paps (1 year ago)
Justin Tompkins nice bruh lol
FalconsZone6 (1 year ago)
Justin Tompkins 💯💯💯💯💯
FragBoy Stewie (2 years ago)
lol
dachucktaylor1 (2 years ago)
L'Eau D'Issey is the number one fragrance in the african american community followed by Angel Men. Every body i know from uncles, cousins friends love those two scents.
Blackdragon79 (3 months ago)
I'm black and I approve this comment. Almost finished with my 4.2 oz going get that 6.7 next.
YungGBone124127134 (1 year ago)
+1 00 lmao... Even the ones with careers
S XB (1 year ago)
fuck i am the opposite dude. 1. here dont live black women, 2. i am the opposite. how to become a bitch magnet.
XY ZW (1 year ago)
+S XB You got to be thug. Black women like thugs.
S XB (1 year ago)
No. Why do you care^^

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.