HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: 0LAF2046

Mammut Eigerjoch Parka - Preview!

15 ratings | 6229 views
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (15)
1966spe (2 years ago)
cinch system / Snow skirt
Maxafarii (3 years ago)
Thank you for the review :)
icychap (3 years ago)
What size did you buy, and what are your measurements please? Thanks.
Mert Meriç (2 years ago)
+olaf2046 sorry, my bad brother. many thanks for the info.
0LAF2046 (2 years ago)
Please watch the video. I say multiple times I am 5'9" tall and 155 lbs wearing a MEDIUM
Mert Meriç (2 years ago)
+olaf2046 hi there sir, i'm interested with this jacket. What are your measurements, do you able to share it ?
icychap (3 years ago)
+olaf2046 I'm a NYC dweller myself, though not a fashonista - I shop as an ice climber, and for that purpose. I have a Patagucci down sweater, too (before LL B and EB FA came out with their superior, cheaper versions), but rarely does it see the light of day. My go to for super burly days is the Marmot Greenland. I wish it was a bit more durable (I've patched one hole with tenacious tape), but you simply can not beat the fill:weight ratio. Thanks again for all the great reviews. Stay warm!
0LAF2046 (3 years ago)
+icychap no worries. My pleasure to help out. Always feel free to ask anything anytime. I'm here for you guys. Yeah it's a good jacket but I got rid of it because it wasn't really for me. It is almost spring season here in NY and the weather has been really warm all winter. I'm using my lighter Patagonia down coat all the time.
Tony yates (3 years ago)
You should really try out the Montane and Rab jacket's, hands down better made and better styled, I just recently got the Montane Spitfire one Jacket, a really warm, technically superior piece.
Tony yates (3 years ago)
+olaf2046, Have you looked at the Montane black ice 2 or the one I just purchased the Spitfire one?, both have some nice updates, especially the black ice 2. I was choosing between them both but went with the spitfire because it a very damp climate here in Ireland so the Primaloft one insulation made more sense for me. If you want to change up from the Mammut it wouldn't hurt to look at those two.
0LAF2046 (3 years ago)
+Tony yates I actually had the Rab Neutrino Endurance a few years ago. I have a video review for it on my Channel. The thing with that is the Rab Endurance was too short on my torso even though it was a great  coat! And Also I own a Montane jacket and was looking at the Montane Deep Cold Down piece which is comparable to the Eigerjoch but twice the weight and features. I only ended up with the Eigerjoch at that time because it was $300 on sale whereas the Deep Down was $549. If the Eigerjoch doesn't work out for me then the Deep Down is the ONLY game in town this season that would replace the Eigerjoch (in terms of similar style & function). The Rab Neutrino Plus is a good jacket as well but I found it too "bubble-ly" for my taste. Mountain Hardware and North Face and Marmot make warm coats but I could never find a good fit in those brands as I do with Mammut, Millet, Rab, Montane and Berghaus.
Tony yates (3 years ago)
Does it have hydrophobic down Olaf?
0LAF2046 (3 years ago)
Nope it seems to just have a regular 800 fill quality down with poly fill inserts around the back and armpit to combat and expunge moisture. I just realised I didn't mention that in the video. Ive only seen hydrophobic down on Berghaus products.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.