HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Smelling Great Fragrance Reviews

Issey Miyake L`Eau d`Issey Pour Homme Noir Ambre Review ✨✨✨

205 ratings | 7161 views
Issey Miyake L`Eau d`Issey Pour Homme Noir Ambre Review ➡️Buy L'Eau D'Issey Noir Ambre: https://amzn.to/2ovmsUy ➡️BuyL'Eau D'Issey: http://amzn.to/2oZ4mwv ➡️BuyL'Eau D'Issey Intense: http://amzn.to/2oZ07AK ➡️BuyL'Eau Bleu: http://amzn.to/2ozZoVK ➡️BuyL'Eau D'Issey Summer: http://amzn.to/2nFOYER ➡️BuyNoir Ambre Samples/Decants: FOLLOW ME ⬇️⬇️⬇️ 💌 Subscribe For More Videos + Giveaways: https://goo.gl/xWnYzi 📽 Watch My Most Recent Upload: https://goo.gl/p6GP67 📽 Watch My Most Popular Upload: https://goo.gl/9Dr2Nn 🔴 Instagram: https://instagram.com/lookfeelsmellgreat/ 🔴 Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/lookfeelsmellgreat 🔴 Twitter: https://twitter.com/LFSmellingGreat ✅ Join My Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/lookingfeelingsmelling/ Issey Miyake L`Eau d`Issey Pour Homme Noir Ambre Review Are designers getting into the game of releasing niche quality offerings? Well it seems to be with the new Issey Miyake L'Eau D'Issey Pour Homme Noir Ambre. Glad I found this new Issey Miyake Noir Ambre at duty free in Europe as I was quite surprised at how great Noir Ambre is. So I had to snatch it right up. Being the amber fragrance fan I had to have this one. It's like the best niche amber fragrance blended with the best designer release and this time from Issey Miyake to come up with this great release by this brand that I have not purchased from since 2005. It's been a long time and I'm glad this has launched. As mentioned in the video Issey Miyake L`Eau d`Issey Pour Homme Noir Ambre is not anything groundbreaking but really, really good for a designer release. I just hope it makes it to our shores as currently I cannot see it listed as being sold in the USA on the Issey Miyake website. So hopefully you will find L`Eau d`Issey Pour Homme Noir Ambre soon and buy samples or a full bottle of it. Good luck Issey Miyake L'Eau D'Issey Pour Homme Noir Ambre EDP Nose: Christophe Reynaud 110 Euros approximately Ebay for about 150 Top: Saffron, Nutmeg, Cinnamon, Coriander Heart: Papyrus, Cedar, Vetiver, Leather Base: Amber, Vanilla, Tonka Bean As always please watch, rate, share this video and please subscribe to this channel https://goo.gl/xWnYzi if you haven't yet. L`Eau d`Issey Pour Homme Noir Ambre by Issey Miyake was purchased with my own hard earned money. The views and opinions onL`Eau d`Issey Pour Homme Noir Ambre by Issey Miyake are all mine. ▶️Watch Top 15 Amber Fragrances video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fEdCv5-6MUg 🔵Click here for more info: http://lookingfeelingsmellinggreat.com/2017/04/12/issey-miyake-leau-dissey-pour-homme-noir-ambre-review/ #IsseyMiyakeNoirAmbre #SmellingGreatFragranceReviews #PerfumeReviews https://youtu.be/SBnnG0BHdoI
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (105)
The Winner of the two Issey Miyake L'Eau D'Issey Pour Homme Noir Ambre samples here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dGagbqUaeg4
Jim Tyrrell (16 days ago)
this juice is divine niche quality after a blind (disappointing) buy of IM MAJEUR I was leery to purchase this one but I did & I find myself going back for more not groundbreaking but a great starter amber frag thanks for a terrific review JIM from MIAMI BEACH
Sunny Ra Deen (20 days ago)
Great review sebastian, had to dig thru your archives. Looking forward to adding this to to my fall rotation. Vanilla, Amber, Tonka Bean, Saffron & Cinnamon- yeah IM SOLD!!! 🤣😂😭 date night in a bottle especially for so cal fall 64 degree nights
Jim Tyrrell (1 month ago)
WOW! bought this one based on reviews alone am impressed by this amber offerning amber lover here - TOM FORD AMBER ABSOLUTE & SERGE LUTENS AMBRE SULTAN this one holds its own against very expensive niche options thank you as alway for an inspiring review JIM from MIAMI BEACH
cranborile (6 months ago)
Just nabbed a bottle today here in Australia feeling pretty happy as it looks like its very difficult to find. Happy with the price $135 AU delivered. Stunning presentation & the scent itself (first impression) is pretty damn good. Looking forward to winter with this one :)
Ducati Drew (10 months ago)
One of the best dry down fragrances. It’s just keeps growing on me.
Bassline Rally (10 months ago)
I was the first to review this wonderful rich fragrance. I got mine in its first launch promotion in Harrods, London.
el Kay (1 year ago)
Sebastian, if you don't mind, how many euros did Ambre Noir cost at the duty-free in Europe? Would you assume it's available in the duty-free at the Florence, Italy airport?
You're welcome! BTW I was also just in Dusseldorf and Berlin Airport Duty Free's and didn't see them there either! :(
el Kay (1 year ago)
Thank you Sir
It was around 150 euros and no I didn't see it in Florence duty free as I was just there but you never know they might add or not. I bought in Zurich duty free! :)
tylor anderson (1 year ago)
Do you like L'Eau D'Issey Intense?
al pa (1 year ago)
it is very looks like to dior fahrenhet absolout
el Kay (1 year ago)
It's bullshit that we can't buy this in the states. Not Amazon, the discounters, or even Harrods London website. We can only sample the essence oil at the clone shops, but not the real thing. The dupe drives me crazy so I can only imagine what the real deal smells like.
It's pretty darn good so I hope you get to sample it soon! :)
Shay #93 (1 year ago)
i have finally got me one it is very hard to find this fragrance this fragrance is wonderful!!! amazing!! amber vanilla great performance absolutely nish quality this fragrance wort any price for me
Gabriel Garcia (1 year ago)
Hola Sebastian. Do you have a decant of this juice?
Alberto Gonzalez (1 year ago)
Sebastian, great review on this release by Issey Miyake. I didn't mean to be MIA but I was on vacation for two weeks so I'm now back and catching up on all videos. I just want to thank you very much for "The Calling" decant by Phuong Dang and I am hooked. Bertrand Duchaufour did a phenomenal job as the nose behind the wonderful fragrance. I'm going to start investing in that collection line. Perhaps you would like to get your nose on Nuit D'Issey by Issey Miyake. I actually have it in my collection. A very interesting smell almost distinct oriental/Asian aromatic qualities in the juice.
Alberto Gonzalez (1 year ago)
Smelling Great Fragrance Reviews Yes, I won your sample giveaway "The Calling" and it's a very special niche quality fragrance. I can easily tell the smell is niche as oppose to designer. Not yet but I'm catching up on my videos so I will watch that video shortly. Your thought on the great perfumer, Bertrand Duchaufour? You're welcome. Keep pumping out those video reviews. Sebastian, keep up the great work. I'm always tuned in for the latest.
You got The Calling decant? I hope you caught this video? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VVFQ7Ghyr7Q It's my Top 10 Bertrand Duchaufour fragrance video. I'll check Nuit D'Issey! But this Noir Ambre is my first Issey Miyake in ages! Thanks for stopping by! :)
Santa Batistini (1 year ago)
Great review. I would love to try it. I love amber fragrances. CALIFORNIA
WinnieThaPoo92 (1 year ago)
i love amber fragrances! thanks for mentioning that it is not available in the states. i appreciate that you don't hype this up to be something new and original, but still something good. sometimes we want something familiar that is done well! one of my favorite ambers is ambre 114 (sp?) by histoire de parfums. i'm in VA :)
Aaron Dixon (1 year ago)
i always love trying new things my favorite amber is the legend d&g the one Illinois
Donna Housden (1 year ago)
fragrance looks good high quality for a designer i would love to sample this fragrance my favorite issey miyake fragrance is Noir Absolu i live in virginia
james weaver (1 year ago)
fragrance sounds intriguing, designer fragrance with niche quality would love 2 sample this fragrance my favorite Issey Miyake fragrance is Nuit d'Issey I live in virginia
Alfonso Ruiz (1 year ago)
I have the original issey and really curious to try all the flankers and this one as well love the presentation... Oklahoma
Serg S (1 year ago)
My roommate had a bottle of L'Eau d'Issey Pour Homme back in th 90's. It had beast performance but there was note that I remember made it a bit sour to me. I don't own any fragrances with the Amber note do far. I am in Illinois
Armin FIGO (1 year ago)
wow this new issey i should try for sure, awesome review Sebastian for sure its a good ambery scent, why i wanna win: because i know its a winner scent and for sure its a compliment getter, i like about this review is the presentation and the sexy box of it and the dark browny juice which is making me melt, ive never tried amber fragrance but i have tried amber woodspice showergel which is from marks&spencer, and i live in Manila Philippines :), thanks a lot Sebastian :)
Pete Pagan (1 year ago)
Can someone lead me to were to buy it? I'm collecting Issey Miyake and just purchased Issey Miyake Noir Absolu. I want to add this to my collection.
Shay #93 (1 year ago)
yes i have also a big respect for Issey Miyake in my fragrance collection but this one is very different and for me it is the best of all if you like amber vanilla fragrance go for a full bottle you won't regret bottle- smell- package- performance are amazing !!!
Pete Pagan (1 year ago)
Michael Greene thanks for the link. I'm looking to get the full original bottle as I'm a collector of Issey Miyaki. If anyone has a link of a store that might sell it or even an eBay link please forward it to me if possible. thanks in advance​.
Pete Pagan (1 year ago)
I have almost all of the Issey Miyaki for men as I'm collecting them and loved them since it's original release. I'm just missing 4 out of all the fragrances and I love them all. 😊
Pete Pagan (1 year ago)
Michael Greene thank you will try.
Shay #93 (1 year ago)
sorry Pete Pagan no link my friend it is a big fragrance store like macy's this was the only place i have found this fragrance not available everywhere i have search in my county
Rafael Balarezo (1 year ago)
I haven't smelled Issey Miyake at all, it would be nice to start with this Amber offering.
Lance Richard Morton (1 year ago)
I sampled this fragrance at an Airport recently and really loved it. I do have all the Issey Miyake's and will need to get this at somepoint. Thanks for the review.
Awesome you got to sample this one. It's a great designer offering for sure. Thank you for stopping by! :)
Joey Swaney (1 year ago)
Hey Sebastian. Big fan of your reviews and a fan of the Issey line. You are correct the original Issey L'eau D' Issey is no longer the potent beast from the mid 90's. I have had several of their scents and I would be intrigued by this new scent. I live in Georgia (just in case I win). Great vid. I have the following Amber scents.1725 Casanova, Pasha Cartier, La Yuqawam, XS Black, Meharees and Dolcelisir by L'Erbolario, M7 Oud Absolu, Chergui, Ultraviolet Man, Rochas Man, Sartorial and Tom Ford for Men.
razscott (1 year ago)
Wow, nice! Looking forward to trying this one, the original is the only one i have and enjoy all year round, most of the flankers i find quite poor.
I know what you mean about the flankers, pretty poor for sure. This one is not though. I hope you get to try it! :)
FlexYoFace Chase (1 year ago)
I wanna win! I don't know if I have any amber fragrances, John Varvatos maybe? I live in Utah.
not available in the USA? lucky Euros
raziq roslan (1 year ago)
oh yes I have this! bought it in while I was away in Abu Dhabi! it is a great fragrance and nice review btw
Thank you and glad you have it and are enjoying it. It's quite nice for sure!! :)
Ambrose Joseph (1 year ago)
I live in SC.
Ambrose Joseph (1 year ago)
I'm a newbie to amber. Would love to try it.
Iceburg0032 (1 year ago)
This 1 has been on my radar for awhile so I hope this comes to the states because I really am interested in this one.I have heard this one being compared to Parfums de Marly Habdan. Glad you reviewed it because I have not seen any reviews on it..oh also I am from Washington State..please enter me in the sample giveaway thanks
Johmathan .B. Swift (1 year ago)
I don't remember which Issey it was, maybe it was a release around 2013/2014, but it wasn't for me. It was potent and proportioned/balanced improperly, so I gave the sample to a coworker . I TOLD him it was strong, but re must not have listened , for when he came into the break room ,he just about cleared the place. 1. Why win. I always like to give people/companies a second chance. 2. I own a split of Piotr Czarnecki Shilan, split of Dior's Mitzah, should have got a bigger split of that one, bottle of Rania J's Amber Loup. I am going to stop there though, for I am an amber head.The list would be long. 3. USA Ohio. 4. I love a saffron and cinnamon combo. BTW, your on your way to 7,000 subs. Good for you Sebastian .
Francisco Guajardo (1 year ago)
Need to smell this one I love the mint issey
שי הראל (1 year ago)
I think the diagnosis should be stopped whether it's designer or niche perfume. The single test that needs to be whether it is a good perfume or not ...
Yes true!
RyzFragz34 (1 year ago)
Great review Sebastian. I'll need to check this one out.
RayRay PooteyTang (1 year ago)
Prada Amber pour homme intense is the only "amber" frag I own I think...not real sure of notes, but I think the name that has Amber in it has Amber right?? Have you tried?? Don't really use that one but I will now...my ex bought it for me and I only used it once or twice...should I use Amber intense for work or going out...when Sebastian?? Thanks enjoyed video! :)
Guinea54 (1 year ago)
Sounds good.. and totally not what I think of when I hear Issey Miyake.. Id love a sample of this.. A combo of niche and designer sounds right up my alley.. Something that maintains a nice mass appealing scent, but something a little more unique with some balls! Sounds good!
Dhruba Dasgupta (1 year ago)
The best thing about this, is that I'd never heard of it and as a big fan, it's nice to know they are stepping up their game. Arkansas!
bhaffar (1 year ago)
Sounds good. Favorite amber frags so far Ambre Russe, Amber Absolute, Laudano Nero, and LADDM. Hello from WI 🐄
010revolcisum (1 year ago)
.i like the original classic leau dissey pour homme..i dont know how this type of scent smells like..but im always eager to try anything...CALIF..
010revolcisum (1 year ago)
thank you so much sir..I'm going to PM you now :)
Looks like you are a winner! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dGagbqUaeg4&t=0s Please watch video link here comment to acknowledge you won and send me a PM with your contact info, email address and phone number so I can arrange to have your prize sent to you! :)
charles kyei (1 year ago)
The original was an anomaly at the time of its release. Alas reformulation has eroded it's pedigree, significantly. Blue was an olfactory watershed moment for the house, in my humble opinion. Liked how the discovery, packaging , basenotes and candor about pricing were conveyed. Live in New York City, tis the season in the city for scent like this.
hello Sebastian great video I like it when you guys bring new fragrances to the community I consider myself a baby when it comes to higher-end fragrance but I do have a few I love the smell of Amber I've only smelled one Amber fragrance and its amber man im from Baltimore
Peter Rivera-Pierola (1 year ago)
I'd like to be considered in the sample giveaway! Sounds like a great scent; your enthusiasm for it really came through in the review. The only other amber fragrance I've tried is D&G The One EDP, which I love for its warm, spicy, and inviting vibe.
Roger Rios (1 year ago)
love the original. that bottle looks very classy. my favorite amber fragrance is from baldessarini ambre. California
Ritankar Sasmal (1 year ago)
Issey Miyake is always an underrated brand...i have both L`Eau d`Issey Pour Homme n L`Eau d`Issey Pour Homme intense n they both r great for summer n fall n price is also reasonable. Thanks for introducing this, have to check out...gorgeous packaging n sure would like to try this. The one by Dolce gabbana is my favourite perfume n i think that is an ambre based one right? n also i like Dior ambre nuit ...
jamesbrown52 (1 year ago)
Hmmm! Never tried Issey Miyake before!
Jim R (1 year ago)
This one sounds right up my scent alley and I'll have to check it out.
kenlab77 (1 year ago)
I have always been a fan of the original. I really like the extreme and fraiche versions. This one really intrigued me. My favorite Amber is from Tom Ford. I respect your opinions because you have traveled all over the place and you have a great nose. Florida here.
Carlos Colom (1 year ago)
I remeber being blown away by Issey Miyakey when it first appeared. Just got tired of their flankers. Its CK levels of mediocrity with each yearly non essential release. Extreme is awesome and classy, Bleu is a conversation starter for sure, and La Nuit is cozy, inviting and sensual. If you get so excited about it, it usually means it should be blind buy worthy. Count me in!
Carlos Colom (1 year ago)
Puerto Rico
Hikmat Sher Afridi (1 year ago)
Thanks for the review. Luckily I bought Noir Ambre last week for about $100. Issey Miyake fragrances are mostly lemony/aquatic based. I think it is the best oriental from Issey Miyake. Yes it has some Niche touch & I love it. Not entering in the draw.
Ben Lee (1 year ago)
I have a love/hate relationship with amber. Sometimes I love it and sometimes I hate it (when it comes off very powdery). My favs are Ambre Russe, Ambre Nuit, Zara Ambre Noble, D&G The One, Chergui, By Kilian Back to Black, Pure Havane, L`Air du Desert Marocain, Tom Ford Noir Extreme, Chanel Allure and, the king, Hermes Ambre Narguile. I'm in Texas!
Sean r (1 year ago)
Amber absolute Tom Ford. I love this line and I would love try this one also. I love try all different fragrances. Florida USA
edward gurango (1 year ago)
L'Eau D'Issey was among the first citrusy summer fragrances I had back then but like you, I've moved away from it. I'd certainly like a sample since it's not going to be available locally. The only amber fragrance I have is Akkad by Lubin I got from Lucky Scent. L.A. CA.
hari ram (1 year ago)
Great video as always. But you didn't mention about the sillage and performance... Any insights on that?
Brad Corner (1 year ago)
Another great review!
Vincent Denich (1 year ago)
Great review. I have the original L'Eau d'Issey and really like it, but can't wait to get my nose on this one.
Danny (1 year ago)
Amber is my favorite note from a fragrance and when you mix it with tonka bean at the base I think it's just amazing. I haven't smelled it yet, But it seems like it should be a good fragrance to keep not a flanker that will get discontinued like the summer verison. I encourage you to try the Parfum version of Nuit dissey if you haven't before it's a beast on performance and smells really good. Its a pour homme parfum stronger than an EDP. Good luck to everyone. Thanks for the review, too bad it's not in the US would love to try it. TEXAS
Patrick Echevarria (1 year ago)
Amber by Laboratory Perfumes and Prada Amber Pour Homme Intense for me. This is quite an interesting release esp coming from Issey Miyake. San Diego
slvrttzx (1 year ago)
Hi I'm in Arizona. I love your reviews... I don't think I have an amber based fragrance...Or do I? I have tried Issey Miyake before at the beginning of my fragrance journey. My favorite it Nuit D'Issey that's a great one. I have since moved on to some niche offerings like Parfums de Marly and another house I love, Amouage.
Troy Brenny (1 year ago)
Great review Sebastian. I have Dior Ambre Nuit and Prada Amber Pour Homme Intense. Would love to see where this stacks up. Your description of the fragrance and the presentation make this offering seem very classy and appealing. Tennessee
Sharma 409 (1 year ago)
Amber Man by Halston is my fav amber dominant fragrance although i dont have too many of them. Always been a fan of the issey miyake brand, this would be a good addition to my collection. New York.
mr1980chris (1 year ago)
I don't have an amber dominant scent in my collection yet, this sounds like a good place to start. Wisconsin
AlexAvel (1 year ago)
what y0u can say ab0ut perf0rmance? great rev1ew as usual
Great performance not a beast projection but not a wimp either.
Paulsicles (1 year ago)
Issey Miyake Pour Home was my first true love fragrance. It's what got me into collecting fragrances. The only other real amber fragrance I've had was Serge Lutens Amber Sultan. Cheers from Utah!
Ryan Bata (1 year ago)
I love amber frags. would love to win a sample.WI😎
Skbf16 Fleming (1 year ago)
I Really Want To Try This Version Of Issey Miyake Really Bad I'm A Huge Fan Of Your Fragrance Channel For Quite A While Love The Presentation Job Well Done I Hope I Can Win Never Really Won Anything Before I Currently Own Tom Ford Amber Absolute!! Philadelphia Pa
Nelson Murilo (1 year ago)
As usual great review. The scent seems great a little pricey for a designer line, but not so much.
kwaaddo (1 year ago)
That's a bit on the high end for issey miyaki. Don't have any amber scent. This will be my first time should I win. Would love to try this one. Pittsburgh PA
Michael McDonald (1 year ago)
I'd like to win because I haven't tried many amber fragrances. I've only tried Tom Ford Rive d'Ambre and Bleu de Chanel Eau de Parfum, which I know aren't exactly amber-dominant haha. My favorite part of the review was the color of the juice!! Ohio :)
FusionGel (1 year ago)
I don't own that many amber dominant fragrances, but I would love to compare this fragrance to 24 Gold by Scentstory. Good review. Issey Miyake is well known for their fresh offerings, I would like to see what they can do with warm oriental notes. Connecticut
Rob Whiff (1 year ago)
tham you always have something special up your sleeves, this has to be good based on you take , cheers ...
Dustin Gaspard (1 year ago)
I REALLY hope this comes to the US. I only have L'Eau Bleue as well and love it but the notes on this look amazing so im hoping the middle east is a test market and it comes across the pond. Love TF Amber Absolute and im kind of loving the new Zara Amber Exclusive cheapy. Located in CA
Dustin Gaspard (1 year ago)
Thanks Sebastian!
Looks like you are a winner! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dGagbqUaeg4&t=0s Please watch video link here comment to acknowledge you won and send me a PM with your contact info, email address and phone number so I can arrange to have your prize sent to you! :)
Benjamin Schmeiser (1 year ago)
Hi everyone. My favorite amber thus far is a cheapie, actually. Halston Amber is actually a very good fragrance. I get compliments on Halston fragrances and they are soo cheap! Believe it or not, I got L'eau Bleue d'Issey just a couple of weeks ago. On Fragrantica, I ran a thread on what designer fragrance would be a good substitute for a niche fragrance I had a sample of and that one came up, so I got it. I loved L'eau d'Issey back in the day. I am curious about this one - like Sebastian, I hadn't tried a Miyake fragrance for a very long time (until just recently). In the video, I like that Sebastian stresses that it was not released in North America, which is quite odd, really. I am glad he reviewed a fragrance that is hard to find here in the States. I am in IL.
Josue Ramirez (1 year ago)
what I like about your video is that you bring to our attention these new designer releases that normally we wouldn't hear about. I hope to win a sample of this since it seems like something great. as far as amber Fragrances I have only tried the tom ford ambre something like that and it was great. one question how's the performance on this?
Leo G (1 year ago)
Not to familiar with Amber dominated fragrance, I would love ❤️ to try this, can you add me on the giveaway. Illinois
Darin Glisson (1 year ago)
Nice review. The one Amber Fragrance that sticks out in my mind is Prada Amber Pour Homme. It's nice but I want to try others. I like some of the other Issey Miyake fragrances and this one sounds to be in my wheelhouse from the note breakdown. Coming from Fort Worth Texas here
BOLUWATIFE (1 year ago)
I would love to smell this. :-) My favorites amber scents are Opus VI by Amouage and Ambrarem by Histoires de Parfums.
FragrancePlanet (1 year ago)
Great review as always! I have really been into Amber fragrances lately and have heard really good things about this one! As usual, you have have pushed my interest level even further and even though, like you, it's been a while since I've reached for or purchased an Issey Miyake, I would love to try this one! Cincinnati, OH here

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.