HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: As/Is

Women Review Sexist Vintage Ads

107944 ratings | 6640392 views
"No one wants to go back in time but white men." Check out more awesome BuzzFeedYellow videos! http://bit.ly/YTbuzzfeedyellow MUSIC Joes Blues Licensed via Warner Chappell Production Music Inc. GET MORE BUZZFEED: www.buzzfeed.com www.buzzfeed.com/video www.youtube.com/buzzfeedvideo www.youtube.com/buzzfeedyellow www.youtube.com/buzzfeedblue www.youtube.com/buzzfeedviolet www.youtube.com/buzzfeed BUZZFEED YELLOW Tasty short, fun, inspiring, funny, interesting videos from BuzzFeed. From hilarious social segments to amazing how-to's and DIYs, BuzzFeed Yellow will entertain, educate, spark conversation about all the little things that matter in life. Just like BuzzFeedVideo, but more yellow.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (9307)
awkward potato (3 days ago)
Men and Women should be able to express their feelings without anyone putting them down. Example: *Man is crying* People: stop crying you're such a baby That shouldn't happen, ik ik that is not true in some of ya'lls case but it happens a lot in my family and at my school and HONESTLY I THINK IT'S NOT FAIR. - an actual feminist
merveille Alou (6 days ago)
That cleaning ad was wrong women dont have to be in the kitchen anymore
Student Afton Allen (12 days ago)
Of course women are gonna make the moon cleaner. Ya think men will?
Chandie East (14 days ago)
I liked the spanking one, I sometimes ask for it
Kelsey B (14 days ago)
Well I'm glad they associate cleaning products with males too now... thank you mr clean lol
Nafia Maliat (15 days ago)
“My vagina can’t” MOOD
Alis Mehic (19 days ago)
"No one wants to go back in time but white men" Uh, pretty sure some of us don't. I hate those ads. Glad we can't produce now
dead pool (20 days ago)
Hoes can't be funny
Copper CatFox (20 days ago)
Cats would love to go back to those ancient times where cats were worshipped
Alexandera Raven (20 days ago)
In Sparta it was pretty OK to be a woman
william krummeck (22 days ago)
is this what maga is about?
Yugvijay (22 days ago)
I love the black girl with curly hair
Yugvijay (22 days ago)
I love how they started coming close to time ☺
Yugvijay (22 days ago)
Let men flip me over like this... Unless it's bedroom: 3 xD
Syd Perkins (25 days ago)
Lmao the girl beside daysha looks ready to puke
A fat cat from sweden (25 days ago)
I feel like most of these are just jokes (like the old spice comercial) but becuse theyre women its ”sexist”
One less chromey (28 days ago)
Women succ
One less chromey (28 days ago)
kinda like your dad+Νάντια Lol
Νάντια Lol (28 days ago)
Like your mom.
One less chromey (28 days ago)
I wish it was the 50s again. Better times
One less chromey (28 days ago)
no thanks buddy+Νάντια Lol
Νάντια Lol (28 days ago)
Study
The Otp Sailor (30 days ago)
If my boyfriend ever even tries to hit me. He is getting pushed off the stairs
Sirknightthebrave (1 month ago)
Only white men want to go back in time Diseases World wars A lot more poverty Bad homes Public beheadings The behemoth is right it is the place I would go
It's a beatiful day in the neighborhood Wont you be my neighbor
Barry Ives (1 month ago)
With a low IQ. I'm not surprised the comments. What's a shame is you don't know your own history. Women were not in the workplace for the most part. The man went out and worked to support his family the wife stayed home took care of the house and raise the kids. When the guy was not working he took out the trash fix the toilets cut the lawn fix the car and anything else need to be done like paint the house change the oil to the car. The wife is expected to cook clean do laundry. But none of you would understand a partnership. Truthfully in this day and age and probably just past 30 years maybe even 40 it's taken both the man and the woman to make ends meet so the Dynamic has changed. I forgot to mention kids were expected to work to they had chores to do. And I'm not talking about growing up on a farm or Ranch. When you have the reading skills of a 5th Grader from the mid-fifties graduating college there's something wrong. Poor work ethics. Me first attitude. And a strong compensatory not to tell the truth more or less poor morality. it's a shame people produce this crap as some form of the truth without even knowing or understanding their own past. Instead promote more divisiveness. What a shame.
Raven's Death (1 month ago)
they show ads from 1951, 1952, 1968, some time in the 70s, 1970 (a bit more specific thant the other 70s ad), and then they compare them with ads from, 2007, 2009, 2013 so these bitches dont understand how advertisement works they are trying to sell a product they are gonna use what is more shocking becouse it'll catch your eye better when you glance at it its perfectly normal
Raven's Death (1 month ago)
oh look a sexist buzzturd video....excuse me buzzfeed video
Νάντια Lol (27 days ago)
+Raven's Death Lmao litterly no one said that.
Raven's Death (27 days ago)
+Νάντια Lol becouse they think all men think that those adds are hot or that only men like them plus they dont understand that an add has to be shocking
Νάντια Lol (28 days ago)
HOW IS THAT SEXIST LMAO
Kenzie McGee (1 month ago)
The red-head looks like my former school librarian and now she's a preschool teacher I think
Cyril Jeremie (1 month ago)
Wow that was bad. The ads I mean
mti clkewlla (1 month ago)
"No one wants to go back in time but white men" wow that's the most sexist and racist thing i have ever heard, i genuinely hope you figure out that it makes you seem very horrible and you feel great displeasure and regret for saying that.
Harper Boone (1 month ago)
"My vagina can't."
Abby Hoew (1 month ago)
They're called jokes, and Tik Tok.
charles kidney (1 month ago)
I am just wondering are these modern day women aware that they are the most privileged beings to ever walk the earth.
Uprise of a Downfall (22 days ago)
charles kidney of course they don't.
The Coin Collector (1 month ago)
Feminist: "We're not done cleaning up the Earth for men, we're gonna take it to *OUTER SPACE* " HAAA, SEXIST! Not only that, but they couldn't last a MINUTE because of all the "issues" Breathing, food, and water isn't one of them.
hey there (1 month ago)
"My vagina can't"
Ella Lake (1 month ago)
BABY SAF OMG
Anjana S (1 month ago)
this is amazing, but I think it would have been better is some men looked at these ads as well
Crysis High (1 month ago)
Yes getting older is a tragedy
hosanna tedla (1 month ago)
“my vagina can’t.” put that on my tombstone please
Kyleigh McCain (1 month ago)
*Watches this while cringing*
The truth caboose (1 month ago)
*One like equals one conservative that hates buzz feed*
*-your mom-*
Ian (1 month ago)
I feel it’s unfair to generalize white men as all wanting to go into the past. It is definitely untrue and holds racism in itself. If a white man generalized black men or women or anyone that isn’t white, it would be chaos. We want equality not privilege. Being a race should never define you and to say that about white men can be hypocritical when complaining of other racial stereotypes and generalizations used. Go equality! (Unless it was a joke of course, which in that case, it was actually quite funny and though it may have not been, I still laughed at the comment made)
Ian (1 month ago)
Lemon Lemon It’s still a generality that is unfairly used and should not be. We need to bring each other together not apart. I’m assuming it’s just a joke though and again, it’s a funny one
Lemon Lemon (1 month ago)
She did not say that it was all white men, she just said that white men would be the only people who would want to go back in time.
Random Stuff Dot Net (1 month ago)
0:01 I know what what she said just here with sexist. I am White/Irish Female & I how to go back in time to one of the 1900s, It would have to be before 2000 and in the 1900s.
John Harrison (1 month ago)
LEARN TO CODE
hana parsons (1 month ago)
Yeah white men want to go back in time because some people think that they are all racist rapists. THEY ARE NOT!!!
randomfun world (2 months ago)
That 2007 ad...absolutely beautiful.
Classy-ass Mothafucka (2 months ago)
First of all... not one of these things was being marketed to men. (except the Burger King one. That one's indefensible) Second of all, is Rihana being "used" or being "worshipped" by all those men? Food for thought. Third of all, take a close look at the father figure in most modern ads and television shows. Notice... the father is always a dumshit that can't do anything right, and the woman is the gracious, beautiful, elegantly condescending and wise problem-solver that keeps the family from plunging into chaos (presumably because of the actions of the stupid fuckface she married). So who REALLY gets the short end of the sexism stick: 1. The underdeveloped maternal character (Marge Simpson, Lois Griffin, Francine Smith, Wilma Flintstone, Jane Jetson, Sharon Marsh, Cheryl David, Donna Tubbs OR Loretta Brown) or 2. the disrespected male character (Homer Simpson, Peter Griffin, Stan Smith, Fred Flinstone, George Jetson, Stan Marsh, Larry David, Cleveland Brown)? Nobody has any problem with depicting head of household males as barely functioning adults with a flare for epic failure and embarrassment... but the corresponding women are hermetically sealed from all humiliation. Female characters are kept in a safe little box in which they have trouble contributing to an episodic plot without risking sexism accusations. You have feminism to thank for badly written female characters, because it's hard to have a great character if the character is not allowed to fail in any meaningful way. You can't move the plot along in an episode without the setup... which always involves a catastrophic (usually boneheaded) derailment of everyone's plans.
Kleki (2 months ago)
They're legit sexist, it's a fact. And also it's called comedy
whatcanitellya (2 months ago)
The spanking ad was obviously meant to be funny, even when it was printed.
lovebiites (2 months ago)
I don't understand why this is so wrong? This is how things should be.
Kleki (2 months ago)
The Lana and marina fandom is too good to have u
animal_lover (2 months ago)
No, why? I hope your mom is proud of you
J Palance (2 months ago)
It has never been more popular, more normal, and more socially acceptable to hate ALL men. So, take advantage of this and tell all men how much you truly hate them!!!
Blob Fish (2 months ago)
All feminists hate white men
animal_lover (2 months ago)
But love black ones
†Loser Empress† (2 months ago)
0:46 that girls face tho lmao
Joe Hester (2 months ago)
People r so crazy it just words will never hurt you these people r all sooooo babieish CHILL OUT.
Kleki (2 months ago)
Men are disgusting
ring ding dong (2 months ago)
Men after the Gillette ad: wow this hurt my feelings. What would women do if such ads were made about them huh? Ads targetting women since the beginning of time: uwu
Kleki (2 months ago)
AHAHAHAH PREAHC
Kirkland Ramsay (2 months ago)
I love these ad's, I wish we would bring them back.... good example to get these women back in line
Kirkland Ramsay (2 months ago)
animal_lover day oh wow, that hurts me feelings a bit 😕
animal_lover (2 months ago)
You are such a man, lol, I hope your mom is proud of you, if you were my baby I would drown you in the water
Kirkland Ramsay (2 months ago)
+Kleki Hate us cuz you aint us
Kleki (2 months ago)
Men are disgusting
Cosette Shuman (2 months ago)
“I don’t even know how this shirt is gonna look on me” BEST POINT EVER
vikas tyagi (2 months ago)
Save this world from modern feminists
Kleki (2 months ago)
And don't deserve respect
“My vagina can’t” I’m dead 🤣
Sapphire diaz (2 months ago)
"what"! No too many gender stereotypes!
J S (2 months ago)
Wow what a sexist and racist video!! So glad youtube allows this to be on their platform!! so proud!
MrsShocoTaco (2 months ago)
*facepalm*
_I_Am_ Deviant_ (2 months ago)
*Feminists have entered the chat.*
Brian Chapman (2 months ago)
Within 10 seconds I wanted to watch something else
mavishill (1 month ago)
Ah the Good old days.
SwtTeaLdy (2 months ago)
My vagina can't...
Sea (2 months ago)
Go back in time to record the past why not? I believe sexism is okay, chauvinism is okay, feminism is okay, nazism is okay, u till they start silencing each other or soliciting crime, then they are to be murdered
CPT_Pringlo 2 (2 months ago)
I thought this was gonna be a fun video. Until I viewed the first 5 seconds...
Davis Camron (3 months ago)
I wanna go back in time to change history and I’m black lol
Ethan Booysen (3 months ago)
You guys be complaining and setting demands like you're the cream of the crop😂😂😂
TheMGLegends (3 months ago)
I guess the past was pretty sexist, and I guess now woman are pretty mad about it and want to get revenge, but isn't it about EQUALITY now rather than revenge?
Kleki (2 months ago)
It is tho? Most of the things they're saying are jokes
6666 (3 months ago)
All these adverts were funny.
fatimah anwaar (3 months ago)
these ads make me want to send all the men and boys to Planet Mars
WolfyHyperZ (1 month ago)
Brooklyn Baby and you don't deserve life *THOT*
animal_lover (2 months ago)
+Kleki yess, revenge!
TheKleee (2 months ago)
+Kleki I think you are mistaking kindness for weakness... How many times has it occurred to you to hit a man? Obviously many and you didn't because he's physically stronger. The same thoughts occur in male brain as well, instead of hitting you like "animals" they brush it off. Man show compassion, women egoism and that's normal... it's a completely natural phenomenon that serves to protect the human race and it did so for thousands of years.
Kleki (2 months ago)
+TheKleee he's right next to me. And that's false by far, it's a fact women are kinder, less agressive, less cruel, more mature, less likely to commit horrible crimes, ect. The women I've met have definitely been nicer than the males.
anthonyschmuck (3 months ago)
ok women you've had your little youtube talk, now go make me a sandwich and keep it down
Kleki (2 months ago)
And don't deserve respect or rights
PunkShockRock (3 months ago)
Oh never mind. Buzzfeed 😂
María de la Púrpura (3 months ago)
No woman liked this kind of treatment, we just weren't allowed to contradict the sexist patriarchy.
NAOMEME B (3 months ago)
What do you mean by liked.....?
the girl who lived (3 months ago)
"My Vagina can't" 😂
Athena Cushing (3 months ago)
"no one wants to go back in time except white men" I think only WEALTHY WHITE MEN 😂
animal_lover (2 months ago)
Trueee
Killer Within (3 months ago)
"Nobody wants to go back in time but white men" and prostitutes because it used to be legal
Tucher97 (3 months ago)
people in the distant past were very idiotic and never really thought things through, infact its so bad if you were to go back in time to the middle ages then you will puke from the horrid smell and might get herpes from the air, oh and lets not forget a common cold can kill you back then, any form of meat was expensive, foods didn't last long, 2 out of 5 infants have half a chance of living a year while the other 3 are dead, oh and you most likely die in your 40s, yea that is far worse but hey if you dont think so then there are people today who think people of hte past couldn't be wrong
wang weihai (3 months ago)
well the hamberger ad do seem a little uncalled for,and that photo where many men looking down on woman
Actually women would love to go back in time, to actually have a reason to play the victim card. SJW‘s. Yuck.
Buraka Ninja (3 months ago)
All Women are Thots if Breathe she a thot
animal_lover (2 months ago)
+Buraka Ninja oh, no no no, if you were my child I would've already drown you in the river
animal_lover (2 months ago)
That Hottie Over There thank you!
Buraka Ninja (3 months ago)
+NAOMEME B shut your vagina
NAOMEME B (3 months ago)
We all breath bud, even animals. Don't call all women Thots cause you don't know them 😃 and I don't know you. I don't respect your opinion cause I only believe in my own truths and facts but since there is a thing called "free will" I have no choice but to just understand your opinion and move on :3
BenjaminTheJump (3 months ago)
Did you mean Feminist React?
Ben spreckley (3 months ago)
00:00-00:06 yes we do want to go back in time because people like you don't exist
animal_lover (2 months ago)
Go to school :)
RayRay Raven (3 months ago)
“My vagina can’t” 😂😂😂👏👍
Ilze Grina (3 months ago)
RIP feminism.
The Living Mortal (3 months ago)
That’s sexist! I’m offended!
Ninja Raccoon (3 months ago)
I’m a white male and I’d much rather stay in the present and even make a few changes I’m all for gender equality but this bulshit ruins it
Ninja Raccoon (3 months ago)
0:00 to 0:05 demonstrates the pure hipocracy and ignorance of buzz feed feminist
Kleki (2 months ago)
It was a joke
My vagina can't
UolliaxHQ (3 months ago)
Well at least the coffee one would look good
javier josefides (3 months ago)
Ladies the BEST EXERCISE you can ever do is SWEEPING 🧹
Emma Harder (3 months ago)
Ok i am actually mad because this is how it was back then and people should get over it. It's not like this anymore in fact I think a bit of feminism is good, but these days it is going above and beyond and it's too extreme. I'm mad. Here comes the hate.
WeinerGmbh (3 months ago)
How is looking at sexism in the 50s "extreme feminism"?
Mikej177 T (3 months ago)
It’s funny
sleepless nights (3 months ago)
I can only dream of the dolce cabana ad ugh 💦💦💦
Robert Bishop (3 months ago)
Yeah no one but white men had it good in the past with having to fight world wars, dying in plagues,being enslaved by muslims. Yupe the past was just damn peachey for whitey damn racist bimbo.
Sara Rothermel (4 months ago)
I guess 2013 is vintage lol
FlyingPaladin (4 months ago)
Feminism is cancer
TheAutistWhisperer (4 months ago)
"No one wants to go back in time but white men." No, we don't and stop blaming us for your BS problems.
benny theGreat (4 months ago)
It is very easy to find sexist things in the modern day if you search for it, but that does not mean we don't have equality, there are many modern ads with men exposing themselves as well but this channel chose specifically ones that are sexist to females, the 1 in 20, and just hide away the ones with exposed men aswell, congrats, you have officially played victim once again.
Sunny Money (4 months ago)
The lack of brain cells in this video is astonishing
Sunny Money (3 months ago)
+NAOMEME B ah so your a feminist... that's nice
NAOMEME B (3 months ago)
The lack of braincells I lost watching this is astonishing
Lunar Boy (4 months ago)
Only the white men would like the past well in Rome you would be in the army for over 20 years and women could stay home and nobody would really care

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.