HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: My Green Closet

Sustainable Fashion for KIDS | Clothing Brand Reviews

154 ratings | 3816 views
My lovely sister-in-law Gabrielle is back with another eco kid's video for you! This time about fair and sustainable clothing. :) Brands mentioned: Mini Mioche https://www.minimioche.com/collections/made-in-canada-kids-clothing (3:16) - Mini Mioche's online store carries their own line but they also have other brands as well which might not have the same sustainable/ethical criteria Filemon Kid https://www.filemonkid.com/en (6:19) Beru Kids https://www.berukids.com/ (8:41) Note: Products from these brands were sent for testing/review but all reviews on this channel are always genuine and honest. Watch Gabrielle's first video on eco friendly and non-toxic kids sunscreen and care products https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCR2xwfHoMc&t Find more kids (and adult!) brands in my sustainable/ethical shopping guide http://mygreencloset.com/directory/ Thanks for watching! Thank you so much to any people helping out with subtitling/translating for making this content more accessible! https://goo.gl/D93baJ + Subscribe to My Green Closet http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=MyGreenCloset + Support My Green Closet on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/MyGreenCloset + Join the My Green Closet Facebook group https://www.facebook.com/groups/MyGreenCloset/ - - - Also find me on twitter: https://twitter.com/VerenaErin instagram: http://instagram.com/verenaerin pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/verenaerin/ This is not a sponsored video, however the items were gifted for testing/review.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (24)
Lauren Beauchamp (1 month ago)
Gabby is my ant
Sparkle08 (2 months ago)
I think that ethical brands believe that after kids turn 8, they magically become adults 😂 There's so little clothing brands that have clothes for tweens and teens!
HumanRaceinaRatRace (5 months ago)
what is your's sister-in-law channel or webpage?
My Green Closet (5 months ago)
She unfortunately doesn't have one.
Karen Jacobs (1 year ago)
Thank you for this! I'm excited to have found your channel. Do you happen to know of any brands that make more tween size clothing? My daughter is learning about fast fashion, and we are both stopping consuming fast fashion. It is much more difficult to find things in her size! She is somewhere around girls size 12-14, so still too small for adult sizes and too big for most "childrens" brands. If you know of any ethical, sustainable brands, please let me know! Thanks again for your videos/channel!
Sparkle08 (2 months ago)
Karen Jacobs lost shapes has clothing for kids aged 5-14
Nancy Orozco Stoll (1 year ago)
Love all of it. Thanks Gabrielle. Also I love your hair!
aldale (1 year ago)
Thank you!! Keep em coming!
Vanessa Miller (1 year ago)
Thank you! This is so helpful! If possible I would love to see a video on eco and ethical friendly for maternity clothes as well. Thank you!
Isabel Alves (1 year ago)
Great video! I'm very inspired by your content and even though I don't have kids it was really nice to know more about sustainable clothes for kids, Gabrielle did an amazing work!
BERU KIDS (1 year ago)
Great video, Gabrielle! Thank you for the feedback -- both positive and constructive! We've been trying to figure out an alternative for our consumer packaging. It's tricky because many wholesale accounts (i.e. the major retailers) require the use of plastic polybags when shipping product to them :( -- We're definitely going to work on finding something more ecofriendly that works for both our online customers and our wholesale accounts!
I realy love this one (the other video's too, but this one especially). Also here in the Netherlands there is not that much choice in organic or fair trade children's clothing. So I'm glad to see other parents sharing their ideas and choices. So thank you so much Gabriella!!!
dora yuan (7 months ago)
Dear, We have the kids underwear. We need your help . can you help us??
elizabethdarby (1 year ago)
Loved this video! Definitely picking up some Mini Mioche for my 13 month old's fall and winter wardrobe :) I hadn't heard of them, but I love that they're from Canada!
SlowFashionMom (1 year ago)
Great job again Gabrielle! Thanks for such an in-depth review of the clothes! They all looked adorable on your daughter, and I'd definitely love to try (and support) mini mioche as they are a local brand 😀
Gabrielle Beauchamp (1 year ago)
SlowFashionMom thanks so much! I'm glad you found it informative. You should check out mini mioche for sure, they have some great clothing options for children, and being able to support home grown talent is always a bonus 😀
dalia al juboori (1 year ago)
Great video 👍🏻 I was looking for this kind of information and found your channel by luck and LOVE it. Thanks for all the hard work you are doing. I found a kids brand ( tea collection) it sounds really good and ethical love their story, so I placed an order for my son ( kindergarten gear) still waiting to test the items. Now I'll check those brands too 😁 Any recommendations for kids shoes that are not super expensive as their feet size change up quickly and I don't want to spend and waste a lot but I want something ethically made with good quality for my little man feet.
My Green Closet (1 year ago)
I've also seen Keep Company mentioned for kids shoes, try checking them out :)
Gabrielle Beauchamp (1 year ago)
dalia al juboori good timing, thanks for watching! I've heard of tea collection, check back and let us know how you like their stuff! If you're looking for Eco friendly shoes, umi or etiko are great places to start.
spacemonkey340 (1 year ago)
Great video! I can't wait to check these sites out for my toddler. I am trying to build her wardrobe around more ethical and minimalist pieces. I have tween boys as well as younger little ones and the options for them are nearly impossible to find because small companies really don't seem to design clothing for the 8ish to 15ish boys (I know some companies do but often my sons do not like the very limited selection). I get it, their clothing isn't as fun. It is just a little frustrating when we are trying to go with more ethical pieces. But this is a problem in the entire industry.
Sparkle08 (2 months ago)
spacemonkey340 Lost Shapes has ethical and eco-friendly clothing for kids aged 5-14 😃 I'm 15 and I got the kid's unicorn sweatshirt and I loved it. Though I think the sizes run a little small.
Gabrielle Beauchamp (1 year ago)
spacemonkey340 yes I agree! That age range is very frustrating to find clothing for. I'll check around and see if I can find any online retailers- I know a couple, like serendipity organics and kite clothing go up to a size 11, but that 12-16 year old range seems to be a real struggle! How frustrating 😞
Tessa Emily (1 year ago)
Wow. She is so eloquent and charming/lovely, if she doesn't mind me saying lol! I don't have a child myself but I'm sure this will be really helpful for others! Very informational xx
Gabrielle Beauchamp (1 year ago)
Tessa Emily that is very kind of you to say! Thank you for watching 😊

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.