HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Jeremy Judkins

Best Soundbar 2018 ? | Bose Solo 5 Review

1734 ratings | 665110 views
► Bose Solo 5 on Amazon on sale http://amzn.to/29hGzz7 If you are looking for an upgrade to your built in TV or computer monitor speakers, and don't have a lot of space, the Bose Solo 5 is probably the best soundbar you can get. Pair it with bluetooth as well, and you have a great device. Pair with PS4, Smartphone or desktop Intro Music: https://soundcloud.com/donproducci/whoa -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- ► NEW! I finally have a Patreon, support my channel: https://www.patreon.com/jeremyjudkins ► Click to Subscribe to my Channel (100k goal for 2017!): https://goo.gl/NJhb8b MY GEAR (affiliate links.. I get $$$ if you click and buy stuff) ► Camera I use: http://amzn.to/2dNsWwm ► Lens I use: http://amzn.to/2e6X5qa ► Tripod I use: http://amzn.to/2akuidX ► Video Head I use: http://amzn.to/29XlCGJ ► Best Bag for Mavic Pro & DSLR: http://amzn.to/2kQFOCM ► Drone I use | DJI Mavic Pro: http://amzn.to/2loq2gs INTRO MUSIC https://soundcloud.com/donproducci/whoa MY SOCIAL MEDIA http://twitter.com/jeremyjudkins http://facebook.com/jeremymjudkins http://instagram.com/jeremyjudkins http://jeremyjudkins.com BUSINESS INQUIRIES I would LOVE to review your TECH RELATED products and services, simply reach out to me on any of the social media accounts listed above, or contact me: [email protected] -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- ☕☕☕ Help me keep creating content, and "Buy me a Coffee: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/fwjLAIE9Z ☕☕☕
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (228)
Jeremy Judkins (1 year ago)
Really curious as why so many people are upset that I didn't demonstrate the sound quality? Do you realize that the sound quality would be completely inaccurate, considering I am recording it with a microphone that records in lesser quality than the soundbar...not to mention the people complaining are probably listening on a smartphone, whose sound would be no where near close to how the soundbar was producing sound. If you are interested in testing it out, go to bestbuy or, just buy it and return it if you don't like it.
Adrian R (3 days ago)
we are all wrong and you are right. Good strategy to get more subscribers. Maybe get a better mic
Sigitas Jonyka (1 month ago)
Talking shit
Maddie [ō*] (1 month ago)
I gave it a thumbs down because I wanted to know what you thought of the sound it gives out - I understand your point of record/playback but I expect a revew of a soundbar to talk more about the sound and you said next to nothing about how good/bad or indifferent you are to it (you spent more time saying why you were not going to play anything on it!) - that's a little fundamental in my book!
Shiro DX (1 month ago)
You could have at least tried.
Sampson Mavrogiannis (4 days ago)
Boring, too long, and misleading video title.
weefrasey1 (6 days ago)
You call this a review? o_O
Arun Lama (8 days ago)
F u
poroloco1 (9 days ago)
Thanks for the info 👍🏼👍🏼
Wayne Bratsch (11 days ago)
shut up and play
s lewins (17 days ago)
DEMO MISSING USELESS REVIEW!
Beverly Sparks (18 days ago)
Thanks for the review... I plan to order today. :)
Fan Gu (20 days ago)
I means, this Bose sound bar is better than Sony ST5000 7.1.2 ?
Fan Gu (20 days ago)
Bose sound bar and Sony ST5000 7.1.2 , which one is better ?
guarrellam (23 days ago)
Hi, which Dolby standard does it support?
realutube (25 days ago)
Thumbs down, that's nothing but BS!
Drumple Thunder (1 month ago)
but does it work with a tv?
Снежана (1 month ago)
Shit!!!
A Who Snackbar (1 month ago)
Right up to around 4:40 there's not a word about what the sound quality is like. You mention connectivity and where you like the speaker placed blah, blah but not a word on the quality. You go on about why you won't be playing any sound ad-nauseam. It would help you if you went into a review with a plan. This was a rant.
Mind snare (2 months ago)
Soooo, no specs? like uh I dunno, WATTAGE!
Stylo Bic (2 months ago)
where is this fooking soundbar ?
Yuvaraj Sampath (2 months ago)
Wow you actually put review for "Best Soundbr 2018" in 2016? how is that even possible?
Paul Johnson (2 months ago)
Moron never actually reviewed the sound quality of a sound bar....amazing!
Even Tide (2 months ago)
you can always compare different sound sources (tv speakeers, studio monitors, other soundbars) to give your viewer the relative feeling on the quality, bc you can hear the difference in bass and clarity of the actual sound... also, how hard is it, to grad a pair of headphones or simply watch the video later with headphones
Susheel Vaswani (3 months ago)
Rubbish vid ... what a waste of time ..
Kathy Adame (3 months ago)
great review. to the point. ordered mine today. didn't need to see the soundbar, looked at it on the Best Buy site.
juleshorror (3 months ago)
Weak review my friend, very weak
DJ KHAN (3 months ago)
At least show the speaker
DJ KHAN (3 months ago)
What kind of review is this
D-MMA (3 months ago)
Best Sound Bar 2018? Video is from 2016...
All his YouTube earnings are going to street PENIS... totally pointless existence.
Corrected, thanks cocksucker
Jeremy Judkins (4 months ago)
lmfao wtf? I don't even like 🐈
Brian Onuscheck (4 months ago)
I just bought one yesterday, and I freaking love it. Full disclaimer, I used to work for Bose Military Markets Europe as an account rep, so I’m a little biased. I have mine hooked up through optical from a Samsung el cheapo TV that’s connected to Dish and a PS4. I mainly play Star Wars Battle Front II which has the whole John Williams soundtrack going on, so this speaker really adds to the experience in that way as it’s 10 times better than the TVs speakers. It also adds a ton of thump to the bass frequencies which is noticeable at even lower listening volumes, but when some one lights up a light saber or a grenade goes off, you definitely feel it as well as hear it. I also went and watched some of a football game I’d recorded last year, and it worked really well for an NFL broadcast as well. I also played some music through it via Bluetooth and was pleasantly surprised. I have a full stereo receiver hooked up to some Bose 301s but would use this if I just wanted to play something quickly. Dude, you’re right on top of your soundbar, that must be loud as hell. I’m 5 feet away from mine and it’s a little too loud.
NIK TA RASSE (4 months ago)
BLABLABLA USELESS VID
oddjob428 (4 months ago)
Thanks for video,
Sloe Bone (4 months ago)
That remote is bigger than the soundbar!
Crypto Power (4 months ago)
What a chump and attention-seeker. Show the product dude. Thumbs down!
Nikesh Gupta (4 months ago)
Hi Jeremy, Does it sound better than bose soundlink mini 2? Any reply on this will be highly appreciated.
Sergiu Dretcari (5 months ago)
Mai tu esti un pidar.mult vorbesti si informatie o
Stephen Phillips (5 months ago)
Would this be perfect for a 24 inch tv? Also, would it be good for being in a dorm room?
Cynthia Nannette (5 months ago)
Thanks for the review! Buying one now for my Samsung Tv!
Michelle Difranco (6 months ago)
You did a great job,loved your review! Thanks for sharing this video!
darkstar. hooter bell (6 months ago)
Mine just stopped working. ..
Doug M (6 months ago)
Jeremy next time just do a sound test it`s not gonna hurt. Good video otherwise.
Sam Yum (7 months ago)
Can I plug it to my computer and PS4 at the same time or do I have to switch cables?
Paper Paper (7 months ago)
show the soundbar u idiot
Md Fadly Mahdar (7 months ago)
Thanks for the awesome review. Love the video quality. Very well shot. What did you use to film? :)
dennis maina (7 months ago)
So no demo.. Then I assume its a clay mold!
Harry Sim (8 months ago)
For this price is better choice yamaha yas 107 more featured and great sound
Ofri David (8 months ago)
Wow what an awfully made review, you're so boring mate.
Andre Lebron (9 months ago)
Why would you even put 2018 when this video was made 2 years ago
Lucas Johnston (9 months ago)
You don’t have friends that come around. We all know that bra. Also great product review on where you can put your Bose Solo 5. Like on a shelf. On the desk. On the desk behind the monitor. You can put it wherever you have room for it haha Aaaalso you could of done a sound comparison review between the monitor and Sound bar or tv and sound bar.. Aaaaaaalso this ffffffucking sucked bra. Keep up the really really really really really reeeeeallly good job..
Esdynu (10 months ago)
worst review 2018?
Paulius Paulo (10 months ago)
you look like you gonna shot 50 people soon
Hogni Video's (10 months ago)
Best Soundbar 2016 ? | Bose Solo 5 Review
Jesus (10 months ago)
Deride Sandstorm would kill it
ckmanzano (10 months ago)
can u play mp3 songs thru usb input??
Michael Wiles (10 months ago)
thanks for showing your face freckle frank where's the actual product...
Raul Martinez (11 months ago)
Thanks for letting me know how wonderful the bose is when there are other products that don't so the exact same thing. So vague.
Andy Pierce (11 months ago)
Interesting review considering this particular product seems to have left many people disappointed by the sound quality and yet here the reviewer says it's great, free product for review?
Can someone help my bose won’t connect I plug it into the tv but it doesn’t put any sound out
FAKE (9 months ago)
Check ur aux cord might be faulty
Jeremy Judkins (11 months ago)
you need to make sure the input is changed to the proper input.. optical, bluetooth, aux are the 3 options.
Edgar Sanchez (11 months ago)
Good and informative review. Thank you
DThorn (11 months ago)
Can I buy subwoofer to it??
Victor Cogo (11 months ago)
What camera are you using to record this? Great quality.
Jeremy Judkins (11 months ago)
I currently use a Canon 80D with a 24-70 F2.8L, but if i recall correctly, this video was shot on a Nikonn D5500 with the F1.8 35mm lens. Check out some of my newer videos for way better quality, considering this video is almost a year and a half old.
Andrew Macias (1 year ago)
Do you think this can connect to the Bose 10" Wireless Subwoofer? (Bose Acoustimass 300 wireless base Module - Black
Austin Lawler (1 year ago)
Dude i am so fucking mad u didnt turn the damn thing on for even a second
JD Winty (1 year ago)
Just because the sound is restricted by the quality of the recording doesn't mean you can't demonstrate it. People HATE it when you just have someone BLABBER on INCESSANTLY.....your reviews could be half of what they are. Waste of Time!
Steve Roush (1 year ago)
Yeah, this is the worst "review" ever!
Frank Thehero (1 year ago)
Dumb as*hole didn't even show the item he was giving the review of.
Mohammad Jubair (9 days ago)
Exectly
Needing Less (1 year ago)
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on it.  I'm very interested in purchasing one and came across your page!
chiranjib mondal (5 months ago)
Positive Words tttthhrttt
Jeremy Judkins (1 year ago)
thanks for the positive words ;) . I still use mine its great for the size! Plus it has bluetooth so you can play music from your phone too. if you want to buy one, and you are able to, I have an amazon link in the description of my video. I get a small commission from your purchase.
Ellacost831 (1 year ago)
Do you know if you can conect this speaker with a subwoofer?
Scott Isitt (1 year ago)
You cannot. But the Bose SoundTouch 300 can.
Faisal AlFadhel (1 year ago)
such a dump, sound bar for a computer !
Anonymous (1 year ago)
Pointless really, I've read your comments regarding you not actually turning it on but dont agree. Why not turn it on and let the viewer decide?
Gioxtream (1 year ago)
BOSE???? LMAO. WHAT A PIECE OF TRASH.
Cdoggg94 (1 year ago)
Turn the fucking thing on!
scorpserpent (1 year ago)
Lol. So many idiots in the comments section asking for the demonstration of the sound. Fools It's almost meme worthy
lockoshamface (1 year ago)
So much fucking nonsense.. Who cares about where you put yours.. Just review the god dam speaker
Jeremy Wesley (1 year ago)
As of 9/26/2017 Costco has this unit for $219. Comes with the mounting bracket and a much smaller simpler remote.
Tom n (1 year ago)
Did you run audio out from the TV to the bar or audio out from the "box" (cable-sat.)
Al Nairb Alkhobar (1 year ago)
I believe this only has 2 3-inch drivers or even smaller...? I am not sure tho... But for the price of 249 usd and here in the Philippines it is priced at 12k, i would just buy a much cheaper (half the price) sony sound bar ct80 which comes with a subwoofer 😁
Bhagwan Singh Rana (1 year ago)
Plz may I know if I can set up Bose Solo 5 in my Cargo Van having 12 Volt Battery using A/C D/C Converter,I mean will I be able to hear enough in noisy traffic atea inside a van ? Also can I connect Bose Solo 5 & LG SH 5B Soundbar to a single mobile phone and play music at the same time through the same mobile via bluetooth?
Aleksejs Hamjonoks (1 year ago)
Only water, no information at all
good fellas (1 year ago)
Good review, I have this the solo 5 & I am pleased with it.
shekharmama72 (1 year ago)
title should be 'my office review'
工沙小 沒重點
Herb Eaversmelz (1 year ago)
Just bought a projector. The projector does not have have Bluetooth nor the optical jack. Is there any way I can hook the solo 5 up any other way?
deverberkt (1 year ago)
Do we not even see the product? Didnt come to look at your face for 5 minutes.
America Pride (1 year ago)
Could I program the sound bar to be able to use xfinity remote and turn volume up on xfinity and PlayStation
CNN (1 year ago)
Not to be rude, but people didn't come here to see your face. We came to see the product.
Divontay Swing (1 year ago)
i wish you had spent a little more time on reviewing the actual sound quality rather than just 6 seconds towards the end. more input on your opinion of the sdpeakers performance wouldve been great. Thanks.
Tokyo Sydney (1 year ago)
Thanks for waisting my time fuckface
iMeMySelf (1 year ago)
Another reviewer not using video and audio available on youtube. Could have read all this on a webpage.
aussieimac (1 year ago)
Should of played the sound....
Tafla (1 year ago)
This is not a review. Blocked.
Ganie B (1 year ago)
I was really interested to find how it sounds but you kept yakking till the end. Thumbs down!!!
What I lost of time, such a bad video... I was interested in taking a look at the Sound Bar, not your face...
luk w (1 year ago)
PC OK?
André Schmidt (1 year ago)
this reviews without soundtest
bruno lovadina (1 year ago)
Ciao, bellissimo video. Mi dai istruzioni dove si inserisce lo spinotto alla tv ??? Grazie
bruno lovadina (1 year ago)
Bellissimo video.Mi daresti istruzioni dove si attacca alla tv ????? Grazie
LaylaLuxe (1 year ago)
How much are this?
Seven. (1 year ago)
i thumbs down because you spent the whole video talking about how you use it on a computer and you did like a 5 second review of the actual fucking sound at the end.
Justin Mcghie (1 year ago)
261k hits later and no review of the speaker just talking about your personal experience? I really don't think anyone would care about sound quality they just want to hear the speaker that's why they watched.
DJMinor5000 (1 year ago)
Great review. Very professional and informative. The haters are just used to the typical lame reviews all over YT. I just bought one of these for my TV!
Noel E (1 year ago)
So this only connects to tv? I have components such as a gaming console, blu-ray and set top box connected to a receiver. How do I get this to work since to receiver has no optical output?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.