HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Jeremy Judkins

Best Soundbar 2018 ? | Bose Solo 5 Review

1946 ratings | 726972 views
► Bose Solo 5 on Amazon on sale http://amzn.to/29hGzz7 If you are looking for an upgrade to your built in TV or computer monitor speakers, and don't have a lot of space, the Bose Solo 5 is probably the best soundbar you can get. Pair it with bluetooth as well, and you have a great device. Pair with PS4, Smartphone or desktop Intro Music: https://soundcloud.com/donproducci/whoa -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- ► NEW! I finally have a Patreon, support my channel: https://www.patreon.com/jeremyjudkins ► Click to Subscribe to my Channel (100k goal for 2017!): https://goo.gl/NJhb8b MY GEAR (affiliate links.. I get $$$ if you click and buy stuff) ► Camera I use: http://amzn.to/2dNsWwm ► Lens I use: http://amzn.to/2e6X5qa ► Tripod I use: http://amzn.to/2akuidX ► Video Head I use: http://amzn.to/29XlCGJ ► Best Bag for Mavic Pro & DSLR: http://amzn.to/2kQFOCM ► Drone I use | DJI Mavic Pro: http://amzn.to/2loq2gs INTRO MUSIC https://soundcloud.com/donproducci/whoa MY SOCIAL MEDIA http://twitter.com/jeremyjudkins http://facebook.com/jeremymjudkins http://instagram.com/jeremyjudkins http://jeremyjudkins.com BUSINESS INQUIRIES I would LOVE to review your TECH RELATED products and services, simply reach out to me on any of the social media accounts listed above, or contact me: [email protected] -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- ☕☕☕ Help me keep creating content, and "Buy me a Coffee: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/fwjLAIE9Z ☕☕☕
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (227)
Jeremy Judkins (2 years ago)
Really curious as why so many people are upset that I didn't demonstrate the sound quality? Do you realize that the sound quality would be completely inaccurate, considering I am recording it with a microphone that records in lesser quality than the soundbar...not to mention the people complaining are probably listening on a smartphone, whose sound would be no where near close to how the soundbar was producing sound. If you are interested in testing it out, go to bestbuy or, just buy it and return it if you don't like it.
R. Alexander (1 month ago)
you make a good point, but you spent way too much time talking about your specific setup and not the bar itself.
XiaorRulez (1 month ago)
Maybe they wanted to know more about how it sounds and not all the places you can put it and who can use it. 5min I'll never get back. Lucky 1.5x speed
Jason Pohleven (5 months ago)
I understand what you’re saying but if you’re familiar with the sound of different speakers, you can get an idea of sound quality through headphones and people wanna hear that - still a great review
Adrian R (5 months ago)
we are all wrong and you are right. Good strategy to get more subscribers. Maybe get a better mic
mike harrington (7 days ago)
so.....didnt even show it...no specs in the description, but plenty of affiliate links and patreon begs
Chris Dutton (8 days ago)
"Bose Solo 5 Review." Where’s the review?! Another narcissist/egoist on YouTube. Do everyone a favor; delete this "review" and save yourself the humility, Jeremy Judkins.
Alonso Enriquez (21 days ago)
It would've been nice to show the actual product, considering this is a product review. 🤦🏻‍♂️
Stella Henry (1 month ago)
#teamJeremy , Brazilian kid here!! I completely agree to you, the quality will be so bad on the video, back off haters! Sorry if there is some mistake,, Im just 13 ;)
StuProductions (1 month ago)
You did a review and didnt show SHIT.
J Ken (1 month ago)
But you have not even turned it on and you call it review? You just talked about the product specs... I guess you love talking more than doing?
Mic Rose (2 months ago)
No disrespect bro, but this was more of a "my office sound bar setup" video than a review video. You literally didn't even "review" the product. As a potential customer, I came across your video hoping to find out "actual" specs about the product, for example; "can I connect a wired subwoofer to it?" Maybe talk more about the product in detail rather than how you have it setup (if you're going to call it a review video). Just my opinion.
blank page (3 months ago)
Wtf was that
Ionel Zibileanu (3 months ago)
What are you actually reviewing? I did forgot while you were monolog-ing ...
ian walker (4 months ago)
I have one and think the quality is pretty poor, especially as the maker is Bose.
don hezca (4 months ago)
Face review?
Amanda Plants (5 months ago)
Because we waited 5:21 min. to "hear" it, not to only listen to your commentary. The sound quality may not be the same as if we heard it 'in person'; but we could definitely compare it to many other things we hear through our computer and better compare it to your voice, and the many other things we compare on the computer. You just said what we read; now we want to hear it
Fendermanpaul (1 month ago)
You're an idiot, any system sounds the same, because your system at your end decides what you hear....Can you not understand that?
Sampson Mavrogiannis (5 months ago)
Boring, too long, and misleading video title.
weefrasey1 (5 months ago)
You call this a review? o_O
inno nation (5 months ago)
F u
poroloco1 (5 months ago)
Thanks for the info 👍🏼👍🏼
Wayne Bratsch (5 months ago)
shut up and play
s lewins (5 months ago)
DEMO MISSING USELESS REVIEW!
Beverly Sparks (5 months ago)
Thanks for the review... I plan to order today. :)
Fan Gu (5 months ago)
I means, this Bose sound bar is better than Sony ST5000 7.1.2 ?
Fan Gu (5 months ago)
Bose sound bar and Sony ST5000 7.1.2 , which one is better ?
guarrellam (6 months ago)
Hi, which Dolby standard does it support?
realutube (6 months ago)
Thumbs down, that's nothing but BS!
Drumple Thunder (6 months ago)
but does it work with a tv?
Shit!!!
A Who Snackbar (6 months ago)
Right up to around 4:40 there's not a word about what the sound quality is like. You mention connectivity and where you like the speaker placed blah, blah but not a word on the quality. You go on about why you won't be playing any sound ad-nauseam. It would help you if you went into a review with a plan. This was a rant.
Alessandro salvatore (7 months ago)
Soooo, no specs? like uh I dunno, WATTAGE!
Stylo Bic (7 months ago)
where is this fooking soundbar ?
Yuvaraj Sampath (7 months ago)
Wow you actually put review for "Best Soundbr 2018" in 2016? how is that even possible?
Paul Johnson (8 months ago)
Moron never actually reviewed the sound quality of a sound bar....amazing!
Even Tide (8 months ago)
you can always compare different sound sources (tv speakeers, studio monitors, other soundbars) to give your viewer the relative feeling on the quality, bc you can hear the difference in bass and clarity of the actual sound... also, how hard is it, to grad a pair of headphones or simply watch the video later with headphones
Susheel Vaswani (8 months ago)
Rubbish vid ... what a waste of time ..
Kathy Adame (8 months ago)
great review. to the point. ordered mine today. didn't need to see the soundbar, looked at it on the Best Buy site.
juleshorror (8 months ago)
Weak review my friend, very weak
Ameer K (9 months ago)
At least show the speaker
Ameer K (9 months ago)
What kind of review is this
D-MMA (9 months ago)
Best Sound Bar 2018? Video is from 2016...
All his YouTube earnings are going to street PENIS... totally pointless existence.
Jeremy Judkins (9 months ago)
lmfao wtf? I don't even like 🐈
Brian Onuscheck (9 months ago)
I just bought one yesterday, and I freaking love it. Full disclaimer, I used to work for Bose Military Markets Europe as an account rep, so I’m a little biased. I have mine hooked up through optical from a Samsung el cheapo TV that’s connected to Dish and a PS4. I mainly play Star Wars Battle Front II which has the whole John Williams soundtrack going on, so this speaker really adds to the experience in that way as it’s 10 times better than the TVs speakers. It also adds a ton of thump to the bass frequencies which is noticeable at even lower listening volumes, but when some one lights up a light saber or a grenade goes off, you definitely feel it as well as hear it. I also went and watched some of a football game I’d recorded last year, and it worked really well for an NFL broadcast as well. I also played some music through it via Bluetooth and was pleasantly surprised. I have a full stereo receiver hooked up to some Bose 301s but would use this if I just wanted to play something quickly. Dude, you’re right on top of your soundbar, that must be loud as hell. I’m 5 feet away from mine and it’s a little too loud.
NIK TA RASSE (9 months ago)
BLABLABLA USELESS VID
oddjob428 (9 months ago)
Thanks for video,
Sloe Bone (10 months ago)
That remote is bigger than the soundbar!
Crypto Power (10 months ago)
What a chump and attention-seeker. Show the product dude. Thumbs down!
Nikesh Gupta (10 months ago)
Hi Jeremy, Does it sound better than bose soundlink mini 2? Any reply on this will be highly appreciated.
Sergiu Dretcari (10 months ago)
Mai tu esti un pidar.mult vorbesti si informatie o
Stephen Phillips (11 months ago)
Would this be perfect for a 24 inch tv? Also, would it be good for being in a dorm room?
Cynthia Nannette (11 months ago)
Thanks for the review! Buying one now for my Samsung Tv!
Michelle Difranco (11 months ago)
You did a great job,loved your review! Thanks for sharing this video!
DARK STAR (11 months ago)
Mine just stopped working. ..
Doug M (11 months ago)
Jeremy next time just do a sound test it`s not gonna hurt. Good video otherwise.
Sam Yum (1 year ago)
Can I plug it to my computer and PS4 at the same time or do I have to switch cables?
Paper Paper (1 year ago)
show the soundbar u idiot
Md Fadly Mahdar (1 year ago)
Thanks for the awesome review. Love the video quality. Very well shot. What did you use to film? :)
dennis maina (1 year ago)
So no demo.. Then I assume its a clay mold!
Harry Sim (1 year ago)
For this price is better choice yamaha yas 107 more featured and great sound
Ofri David (1 year ago)
Wow what an awfully made review, you're so boring mate.
Andre Lebron (1 year ago)
Why would you even put 2018 when this video was made 2 years ago
Lucas Johnston (1 year ago)
You don’t have friends that come around. We all know that bra. Also great product review on where you can put your Bose Solo 5. Like on a shelf. On the desk. On the desk behind the monitor. You can put it wherever you have room for it haha Aaaalso you could of done a sound comparison review between the monitor and Sound bar or tv and sound bar.. Aaaaaaalso this ffffffucking sucked bra. Keep up the really really really really really reeeeeallly good job..
Esdynu (1 year ago)
worst review 2018?
Paulius Paulo (1 year ago)
you look like you gonna shot 50 people soon
Hogni Films (1 year ago)
Best Soundbar 2016 ? | Bose Solo 5 Review
Jesus (1 year ago)
Deride Sandstorm would kill it
ckmanzano (1 year ago)
can u play mp3 songs thru usb input??
Michael Wiles (1 year ago)
thanks for showing your face freckle frank where's the actual product...
Raul Martinez (1 year ago)
Thanks for letting me know how wonderful the bose is when there are other products that don't so the exact same thing. So vague.
Andy Pierce (1 year ago)
Interesting review considering this particular product seems to have left many people disappointed by the sound quality and yet here the reviewer says it's great, free product for review?
Can someone help my bose won’t connect I plug it into the tv but it doesn’t put any sound out
joseph Ortega (1 year ago)
Check ur aux cord might be faulty
Jeremy Judkins (1 year ago)
you need to make sure the input is changed to the proper input.. optical, bluetooth, aux are the 3 options.
Edgar Sanchez (1 year ago)
Good and informative review. Thank you
DThorn (1 year ago)
Can I buy subwoofer to it??
Vic C. (1 year ago)
What camera are you using to record this? Great quality.
Jeremy Judkins (1 year ago)
I currently use a Canon 80D with a 24-70 F2.8L, but if i recall correctly, this video was shot on a Nikonn D5500 with the F1.8 35mm lens. Check out some of my newer videos for way better quality, considering this video is almost a year and a half old.
Andrew Macias (1 year ago)
Do you think this can connect to the Bose 10" Wireless Subwoofer? (Bose Acoustimass 300 wireless base Module - Black
Austin Lawler (1 year ago)
Dude i am so fucking mad u didnt turn the damn thing on for even a second
JD Winty (1 year ago)
Just because the sound is restricted by the quality of the recording doesn't mean you can't demonstrate it. People HATE it when you just have someone BLABBER on INCESSANTLY.....your reviews could be half of what they are. Waste of Time!
Steve Roush (1 year ago)
Yeah, this is the worst "review" ever!
Frank Thehero (1 year ago)
Dumb as*hole didn't even show the item he was giving the review of.
Stella Henry (1 month ago)
OMFG IF YOU WANNA TEST THE SOUNDBAR, GO TO A STORE AND TRY IT if he shows it on the video, the sound would not be the same, come on guys
Mohammad Jubair (5 months ago)
Exectly
Needing Less (1 year ago)
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on it.  I'm very interested in purchasing one and came across your page!
chiranjib mondal (11 months ago)
Positive Words tttthhrttt
Jeremy Judkins (1 year ago)
thanks for the positive words ;) . I still use mine its great for the size! Plus it has bluetooth so you can play music from your phone too. if you want to buy one, and you are able to, I have an amazon link in the description of my video. I get a small commission from your purchase.
Ellacost831 (1 year ago)
Do you know if you can conect this speaker with a subwoofer?
Scott Isitt (1 year ago)
You cannot. But the Bose SoundTouch 300 can.
Faisal AlFadhel (1 year ago)
such a dump, sound bar for a computer !
Anonymous (1 year ago)
Pointless really, I've read your comments regarding you not actually turning it on but dont agree. Why not turn it on and let the viewer decide?
Gioxtream (1 year ago)
BOSE???? LMAO. WHAT A PIECE OF TRASH.
Cdoggg94 (1 year ago)
Turn the fucking thing on!
scorpserpent (1 year ago)
Lol. So many idiots in the comments section asking for the demonstration of the sound. Fools It's almost meme worthy
lockoshamface (1 year ago)
So much fucking nonsense.. Who cares about where you put yours.. Just review the god dam speaker
Jeremy Wesley (1 year ago)
As of 9/26/2017 Costco has this unit for $219. Comes with the mounting bracket and a much smaller simpler remote.
Tom n (1 year ago)
Did you run audio out from the TV to the bar or audio out from the "box" (cable-sat.)
Al Nairb Alkhobar (1 year ago)
I believe this only has 2 3-inch drivers or even smaller...? I am not sure tho... But for the price of 249 usd and here in the Philippines it is priced at 12k, i would just buy a much cheaper (half the price) sony sound bar ct80 which comes with a subwoofer 😁
Bhagwan Singh Rana (1 year ago)
Plz may I know if I can set up Bose Solo 5 in my Cargo Van having 12 Volt Battery using A/C D/C Converter,I mean will I be able to hear enough in noisy traffic atea inside a van ? Also can I connect Bose Solo 5 & LG SH 5B Soundbar to a single mobile phone and play music at the same time through the same mobile via bluetooth?
Aleksejs Hamjonoks (1 year ago)
Only water, no information at all
good fellas (1 year ago)
Good review, I have this the solo 5 & I am pleased with it.
shekharmama72 (1 year ago)
title should be 'my office review'
工沙小 沒重點
Herb Eaversmelz (1 year ago)
Just bought a projector. The projector does not have have Bluetooth nor the optical jack. Is there any way I can hook the solo 5 up any other way?
deverberkt (1 year ago)
Do we not even see the product? Didnt come to look at your face for 5 minutes.
America Pride (1 year ago)
Could I program the sound bar to be able to use xfinity remote and turn volume up on xfinity and PlayStation
CNN (1 year ago)
Not to be rude, but people didn't come here to see your face. We came to see the product.
Divontay Swing (1 year ago)
i wish you had spent a little more time on reviewing the actual sound quality rather than just 6 seconds towards the end. more input on your opinion of the sdpeakers performance wouldve been great. Thanks.
Fat Joe (1 year ago)
Thanks for waisting my time fuckface
iMeMySelf (1 year ago)
Another reviewer not using video and audio available on youtube. Could have read all this on a webpage.
aussieimac (1 year ago)
Should of played the sound....

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.