HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Redolessence

L'Eau D'Issey Pour Homme Summer 2013 by Issey Miyake Fragrance / Cologne Review

222 ratings | 19322 views
Presentation: 4:17 | Smell: 5:57 | Rating: 13:22 BUY IT HERE: http://amzn.to/2cWpGwm Buy cheap designer and niche fragrances at BeautySpin!: http://bit.ly/2d1PTXY Buy cheap decants on ScentSplit!: http://bit.ly/2cmR8kh Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/redolessencereviews/ A fragrance review of L'Eau D'Issey Pour Homme Summer 2013 by Issey Miyake. Year Released: 2013 Perfumer: Alberto Morillas Concentration: Eau de toilette Bottle Sizes Available: 4.2 oz Classification: Fruity Aromatic Rating: Overall Smell: 7/10 Longevity: 7/10 Projection: 6/10 Versatility: 5/10 Presentation: 10/10 Average Score: 7/10 Please comment, rate, and subscribe for future reviews and giveaways! Thank you for watching.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (137)
Nicolas Mayrand (1 year ago)
i am a chef cook ... you have to crush youre coriander seeds to really smell the freshness of it ... try that
blancoj (1 year ago)
Great review. I read the 2016 composition is the same as the 2013.
buttafinger1 (1 year ago)
the 2005 version was the best ever
Redolessence (1 year ago)
Ah, I haven't tried that!
PianoMelodyNotes Gabry (2 years ago)
Great!
Redolessence (2 years ago)
Thank you!
Tiny Rick (2 years ago)
Why don't you have a review of the original l'eau d'issey homme?
Blackdragon79 (6 months ago)
Redolessence 2 years later lol
InnerRise (2 years ago)
Yeah the title is kind of misleading. I thought this was a review of the original.... :(
Redolessence (2 years ago)
+YouriIsEenBanaan thanks!
Tiny Rick (2 years ago)
+Redolessence you're the man!
Redolessence (2 years ago)
I just never got around to reviewing it. I'll see if I can do that soon.
SONICE69 (2 years ago)
Marc (Robes08)- swears by the 2009 version, but it has the Yuzu note.... you probably wouldn't be blown away by it Steven (Stephen)....!?!!
The Review Lounge (3 years ago)
Nice review :-) just reviewed some Issey Miyake over at the lounge just now!
Redolessence (3 years ago)
+The Review Lounge Thank you for watching!
Ginger Nox (4 years ago)
Have you smelled the 2014 version!? What do you think about it?
Redolessence (4 years ago)
I haven't tried it yet! I know I'm overdue!
José Miguel Lobo (4 years ago)
This was an excellent review!
Redolessence (4 years ago)
Thank you!
Markelov Heimdall (4 years ago)
Fleur du male or issey summer 2013 ? for climates of intense summer, and would please most women :P
Redolessence (4 years ago)
Hmmm... that's a tough choice, I have to admit. Fleur du Male is a more unique fragrance I would say, but Issey Miyake is inoffensive and would do better with the ladies. I think that Fleur du Male has better performance though. Thanks for watching!
RaciocinioPlease (4 years ago)
I did not like the original one, I have heard robes08 mention the 2009 edition as the best ever for summer...I am not sure if there are any marked differences compared to this 2013....do you believe this is a better buy than versace pour homme or Perry Ellis 360 red?....is this gonna be loved by the standard woman?..keep this up...I just watch the first video and needed to subscribe...you're highly professional..thanks
Redolessence (4 years ago)
Thanks again for the kind words! I would still go with Versace Pour Homme over this one. Also, as far as 360 Red goes, it smells like Aqua di Gio by Armani but a bit spicier, and since ADG is well received by females, I would say 360 Red is a better compliment getter than the Issey Miyake. This fragrance will land you a compliment for sure, I' just not sure it's on the same level as the other two you mentioned. I can definitely see women enjoying this one, though. I still haven't smelled the 2009 version. I've heard such good things about it. I hope all i well. Happy holidays!
Ahmad A (5 years ago)
good morning :) what is the most sexy perfume for men that's last long time on skin because I'm about to get married :) thank you
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks for the support! Keep in touch.
David Pérez (5 years ago)
like awesome
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you very much for the support. That means a lot.
TJ ToThaMax (5 years ago)
Keeping uploading videos I subbed and favorited this video god bless
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks for watching! I appreciate your support.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you, brother! Keep in touch. =)
NewerGaming (5 years ago)
Liked as always ^_^
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Awesome! Thank you for your support. =)
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed the review. I have gotten complimented on this fragrance a few times now. I will be wearing it a lot this summer as I already have been. Thanks for watching! Keep in touch.
Lawrence Spearman (5 years ago)
thanks for the review, i bought it last week. I have got a lot of compliments.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
I've never tried Vetiver Frozen. =/
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Sour indeed! Give it another try. For a limited edition summer fragrance. It's very nice, especially if you like the original. Thanks for watching! Keep in touch.
Hod Gavriel (5 years ago)
excellent review, i tested this fragrance few days ago.. sour and summery need to test it a few more times before buying it :)
Aranz De Guzman (5 years ago)
hey man, do you try the vetiver frozen? what can you say about that fragrances?
Redolessence (5 years ago)
I think it's very much about the grapefruit in addition to the kiwi in the opening that it should've shared the spotlight in the presentation too. I notice the kiwi but it's not the solo star player. Thanks for watching!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks! Keep in touch!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks for watching!
xVVeeZy_ (5 years ago)
nice :)
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks for watching!
Quickscope Doom (5 years ago)
Nice
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Both are solid fragrances. Polo Blue is the freshest cucumber fragrance I've gotten my nose on. It's a best seller for a reason! That is a tough decision. =)
Eric.m.Johnson (5 years ago)
Hmmm....for a casual, t shirt and jeans summer frag....thinking of this or polo blue...decisions decisions....
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks for watching!
BrickProductionZzzZ (5 years ago)
NICE!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you very much! Keep in touch.
merciertoto (5 years ago)
Nice video I subbed!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks man!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you very much!
Studio Allyarte (5 years ago)
nice video!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you so much! I appreciate all of the support!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you so much!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Hey Chris. Nice to hear from you again. Let me know what you think of this one when you pick it up.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks for watching! Let me know what you think of the 2013 version if you pick it up.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
This fragrance is a good option. Lately, I have been wearing Eau de New York by Bond no 9. That's a great neroli and bitter orange fragrance with a fresh feel. Thanks for watching!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Wow. Thanks! That means a lot.
great job i have the 09 but i have to go pick this one up
Steve Kinyash (5 years ago)
Just sub'd to ur channel after watching this review, I have the 2009 and have to get this for the hot cali days. Great review man
Bipedal Joe (5 years ago)
so much info, great vid. Even though I have the summer 2012 edition already, I think I'll get this as well
I AM LENNOX (5 years ago)
love your vids ;) what do you recommend i get for total freshness this summer uk.
Rafick Bdaro (5 years ago)
I would listen to you all day!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed my vid! I think it's a nice change of pace for the summer. You should definitely review it if you get a chance to check it out! Thanks for always tuning in. Keep in touch.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Awesome! I'm glad you liked it. I've been wearing this a lot lately and foresee myself wearing it a great deal in the coming months. Take care!
Bottom Note (5 years ago)
As always dude, you research and bring a complete review. Grapefruit and Kiwi sounds like a sweet tart approach. A summer frag for sure. Glad to see they changed it up. The other flankers all smelled so close, it was redundant to buy. Solid review Red.
moftah younis (5 years ago)
This is a buy for me I may have to get a backup thanks Steven
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you very much! I hope you like my channel. =)
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you so much, Fabio! I also enjoy your reviews very much... and your top lists too! Thank you for tuning in, brother!
Fábio Condé (5 years ago)
Steven i really adore your reviews! hugs bro
John Arambulo (5 years ago)
Can you recommend any flowery fragrances for men? Something that's maybe a bit unisex and young :) and would you recommend Fleur du Male by Jean Paul Gaultier or Kenzo Power?
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Yes, this one bears many resemblances to the original. It's lighter but I like the fresh smell it has. I haven't smelled Gentlemen Only, but I'm definitely going to check it out now. Thank you for letting me know what you think, Coach! I appreciate the feedback. Keep in touch.
CoachRob619 (5 years ago)
I just left Macy's, I smelled this, the new Burberry Summer, and Gentlemen Only by Givenchy. I ended up leaving more impressed with Gentleman's Only, its not a summer scent though, more of a sweet woody scent. On paper issey smelt way better than on my skin. On my skin Issey summer smelt like salty cucumbers in the opening then in the drydown it went to something that smelt very similar to the original. Just a WAY lighter version of it. Overall a decent summer scent just not a buy for me.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Yes, somewhat. The opening is fruity too because of the kiwi note, so that's one difference the two have, and L'Ete 2013 has more floral nuances. Thanks for watching!
Nick Shively (5 years ago)
Is it like a bleu de chanel grapefruit
Redolessence (5 years ago)
I get six to eight hours, but the citrus is somewhat short-lived. On average I get about seven hours. Thanks for watching!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Hey, man! You'll get the grapefruit note right away. Thanks for tuning in. If you get a chance, let me know what you think of it.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks, Lupe! Let me know what you think of it. Great stuff.
theLupeXperience (5 years ago)
Great take Steve, this sounds much more interesting than the original. Saw it in a store 2day. I'll give it a sniff.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Hey, Sebastian. Yes, the bottle is very nice. Haha... maybe it is time to revisit! If my area finally starts to get some warmer weather, this fragrance will end up being just what the doctor ordered! Keep in touch.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
If you end up trying it, please let me know what you think of it. I would like to get more opinions on it. Hope all is well.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks for stopping by, Tim. You may enjoy this one if the yuzu note is what turned you off about the original. Keep in touch.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks, Coach. It's not redundant at all. It's different enough that it stands out as its own fragrance but with a similar dna, and I know you're a fan of the original so I think you may really enjoy this one. Let me know what you think when you get a chance to smell it.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks! Will do.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks! Always great having you stop by.
natky2 (5 years ago)
would defenitely like to try it, i like the original and few flankers very much
ToonZ91 (5 years ago)
i'm gonna give this a sniff because of your review, but i hate HATE the original.
CoachRob619 (5 years ago)
Nice review I may go sniff this today. Having the original would you say this is a redundant purchase?
Dudu6426 (5 years ago)
Excellent video! Keep them coming!
wagsbass (5 years ago)
You have figured out the close up focus perfectly. I never got into the original for some reason
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks, man!
erbixuela (5 years ago)
Buen video
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Continued: One analogy I can use to describe the two fragrances is that they are the same great book written in two different languages. Both are unique in their own regard. Thanks for watching! Always a pleasure having you stop by.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Hey, Raj! Yeah, presentation is quite nice. I think in many ways it's an improvement on the original being that the yuzu note is off-putting to many (I've heard people say it's too sour, smells like floor cleaner, smells like a urinal cake, etc.). This one doesn't have that (undesirable, for many) citrus overtone, although I appreciate that a great deal about the original. It's hard to choose one over the other, and I have always enjoyed the original.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
It's nice, isn't it? Thank you so much for tuning in. Keep in touch, my friend!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you, Tal! I bought it in Marshalls of all places! lol
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you so much! Keep in touch.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
I don't have the summer 2012 edition. I plan on purchasing it. When I review it, I'll make sure to try to compare it briefly with the other summer fragrances I've smelled. Thank you so much for watching!
catonthemoonrecords (5 years ago)
I like this perfume!
moftah younis (5 years ago)
Can you compare it with 2012 summer I love that edition
moftah younis (5 years ago)
Great review
Talgat (5 years ago)
Great review, Steve, as always! Btw, this is a great shirt, I've been looking for this aquamarine color shirt here and no luck.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks for watching, Jay! Keep in touch!
The Dumb Reach (5 years ago)
looking forward to trying this, thanks for the review. Well done and thorough as always!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Hahaha! Thanks, man! I'm glad that I was able to review it and share the information. It's a solid fragrance and I'm glad to have given it the spotlight today. As always, it's a pleasure having you tune in. Keep in touch, my friend!
emtbeto (5 years ago)
It's crazy I knew that if someone was to review this fragrance first it was going to be you! Thanks for the hard and for doing your own thing on your channel
Redolessence (5 years ago)
The kiwi is great in this fragrance. Thank you so much for stopping by. Keep in touch.
CarlosBernardo10 (5 years ago)
Good review Steve. That bottle looks slick man. I am sure its better in person. I am hoping the kiwi mellows this fragrance out since the yuzu in og is a bit aggressive. Thanks for the review.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Ahhh.. gotcha. Would Macy's ship to Indonesia? The kiwi is what initially piqued my interest in this fragrances and it doesn't disappoint in my opinion. Thanks for watching, Kristo!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.