HomeТранспортRelated VideosMore From: MLGiPhaZze

Dual 10" Kicker Subwoofer & 1200W Kicker Amp Review

1425 ratings | 704877 views
Hey guys, so I recently purchased a 1000$ sound system from future shop.. I got a Dual 10" kicker subwoofer, and a 1200 watt kicker amplifier. There were some bundles where you get an amp and a subwoofer for around 250-350$ however if your looking for that outstanding sound, that will really impress people, kicker and alpine are the brands you wanna look for. Your cheaper option would be MTX. You can get a dual 12" subwoofer with an amp for around 350$ and will still produce great bass. However once you get to those top levels the quality will go down and you may notice some vibrations. If you have any questions feel free to message me, and if your wanting to look this stuff up yourself visit the futureshop website or on amazon or ebay. Dual 10" Kicker Subwoofer, 1200W Kicker AMP, MTX 12" subwoofer, MTX 10" Subwoofer, MTX Subwoofer and amp pakage review, MTX 12" Vented Subwoofer Enclosure with Amp review, MTX 12" Sealed Dual Subwoofer Enclosure with Amp review, Kicker CompVR 12" Car Subwoofe review, Kenwood 12" Car Subwoofer review, Kicker 4 x 75 Watts Multi-Channel Amp review, Alpine 4-Channel Car Amplifier review, Kicker 300-Watt Monoblock Car Amplifier review, Infinity Reference 1-Channel Car Amplifier review, Kenwood 5-Channel Car Amplifier review,
Category: Транспорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1285)
Victor Trense (3 hours ago)
Should have gotten skar or something better
Noah Reed (2 days ago)
Why you play this gay ass song
Gökhan Özek (11 days ago)
Cenenı sıkım acıcan bı test amk
Dakota Bever (13 days ago)
my Lexus is better than that
Elijah Carbo (24 days ago)
Bro I feel bad he bought to 10s for 1000 bucks and they are kicker subs man. Bro seriously you need to do research I mean u could buy amazing subs for 1000 bucks
Jaden Sanchez (1 month ago)
Sounds bad so distort
Steve Wilson (1 month ago)
Dude you really got ripped off tho like actually you should have done your research......lmfao...kicker one of the best.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Steve Wilson (1 month ago)
Lmao one of the best? Buy 2 Sundown audio zv4 12's then you will know what real bass is.👌
MyQtay (1 month ago)
They saw him coming when he paid a G for that system without an aftermarket deck
Diantre Creagh (1 month ago)
when your just getting y so you scrape up some pocket change and drop a grand on a speaker system....i just might kms tonight it just might be that time
Xxx tentacion (1 month ago)
“Mtx and duel are great brands”
TheHydro9999 (1 month ago)
6x9s decent door speakers and subs is plenty in a small car and a good touchscreen 2din head unit all set
TheHydro9999 (1 month ago)
Nakamichi
renan angeolini (1 month ago)
whats is the name of the device u have to use your stock stereo?
Peyton Tiller (1 month ago)
I have the same set up on 10 inch subs new from best buy for $120 for both. Guy, you got fucked. Wiring isn't hard FYI.
Joshua Shackelton (2 months ago)
Kicker C12 hits harder! Fuck the 10 inch! And that ain’t go big or Go home. Nigga u went home 😂😂
Michael Anthony (2 months ago)
that sounds pretty good with the Kenwood amp with 500 watts RMS. you dont even need the 1200 wat.
TheStonedBud (3 months ago)
Why tf did those 10” hit so hard
Mac Cook (3 months ago)
Song name?
Garrett Lensman (3 months ago)
My 60$ subs slam way harder then your comps only 750 watts
Garrett Lensman (3 months ago)
Do it yourself and you will probably screw up....? Are u retarded?
Christopher Dawson (4 months ago)
Ull screw up if there like u and dont know what ur doin ....it doesn't save anytime cuz u still have to drive to the shop and itll take them the same amount of time....its honestly a waist of money ...and u could of mounted the amp under the seat and just ran speaker wire from the seat to the trunk for the subs...just gotta know what your doin
Jerimiah Matthews (4 months ago)
" has some extra change laying around " oh you mean a 1000 dollars ? Yea no, me and you have 2 totally different definitions for " extra change laying around "
Alex Galpin (4 months ago)
This man must be rich! He had loose change and bought a $250 system for $1000!! And has a 2002 BMW woah I sure couldn’t afford a $500 car that’s mental! Oh it even comes with a cassette player boyo do I wish I could be this dude. Lol PS it’s hiding not hidding
John Blanton (4 months ago)
Kickers are one of the starter subs or your cheaper sub for beginners I don’t see you spending 1,000 on your subs but that’s just me.
Broke _boy (5 months ago)
To close to mic and also you are breathing hard lol 😂
abhi kadun (5 months ago)
say what all other think , jbl and kicker are ze best
BlackRaven (5 months ago)
A grand? You spent $1000 on that? Call 911 because you got robbed. I bought a 600 watt mono amp for $250, box for my 05 silverado was $100, 2 12inch Kicker DVC CompVRs were $279 on Amazon. Pioneer deck was a gift from a friend but still a $150 unit. All in all $779 dollars and that's with the 12inch CompVRs...... you have 10inch Comps...... you got robbed soooo hard
Jesse Sevrens (6 months ago)
dual 10 inch and setup for 1000? boy you got FAWKED
anthonypoobear (6 months ago)
i have 2 10" phoenix golds xmax running off a small 600 watt Dual amp. sounds great especially for how small the amp is.. nice setup though
xFLpride_- 813 (6 months ago)
SSA evils
User User (6 months ago)
WTF I payed only $40 for my dual subs.
swishahouse420 (6 months ago)
1000??? ive had 2 kicker 10" comps for 5 years.... 80 bucks each... 1100 watt boss mono amp $50 on amazon someone got u bad bro
Michael Stockstill (7 months ago)
What noob
Jake Franks (7 months ago)
lol sundown da best bruh
Laker Famm All Day 24 (7 months ago)
im not gonna have it done professionally when mother fuckers charge 125$ an hr !
tankdog03 (7 months ago)
Don't buy from Best buy either
tankdog03 (7 months ago)
Ur a dumb ass.. Turn ur bass down all the way, then set ur gain to fill in the lows... Your bass should be as low as it can be always, unless u listen at low volumes
dmncanter (7 months ago)
Bassheads everywhere are cringing.
Hunter Yellow68 (8 months ago)
You dont know shit about anything, the bass is shit who ever did your set up didnt know what they was talking about neither
Jackson Cook (8 months ago)
3:26 earrape
Myc Utebitchs (8 months ago)
poor kid
Tray X Marrie (8 months ago)
I,have 4 12s comps ima post them when i have time
Fidel (8 months ago)
man someone is dumb
Nicholas White (8 months ago)
you seriously screwed up in your buying choices my last 18inch sundown cost 600 and kicked way more ass.
DeadisBetter (8 months ago)
A grand? Those subs are like 50 bucks right? Also that box is prolly 50 bucks.
Blake Grice (8 months ago)
Lost me at hidding
Kyler kemp (8 months ago)
If you say uhhhh or ummmm 1 more time swear to god I will find you and best your ass
Joe Joe Dondo (9 months ago)
I bet that bitch is droppin
J cam (9 months ago)
I just put two 10's in my mine with a 1200 watt amp. Does your lights dim low when the bass hits? I think I might need a capacitor kus mine does and the gain knob isn't even turned half way up
Gavin Mouat (9 months ago)
Dude I got dual Rockford 12s louder than that installed for 500 total in a loaded enclosure
Josh Romine (9 months ago)
A grand bahahaha are you stupid maybe $199i went all out just hand change laying around... ya ok go spin another one...
beldar conehead (9 months ago)
sorry to say but you got ripped off. kicker is not worth spending a grand on
bennyblanco14 (9 months ago)
Bro kickers are main line garbage for noobs who go to Best buy for over priced shit
Jagsnum12 (10 months ago)
I just got two kickers and i also work construction full time so i needed sub's haha
Austin jjfish (10 months ago)
Hipster. Bmw extra change is 1000$ no construction. Hes a drug dealer
Curt Park (10 months ago)
bruh.. soon as I heard best subs you can buy I ended the video.
Rob P (10 months ago)
People be hating Just because the Man didn't know what some of us know . There's 2 different types of Setups out there (1) The I just want some cheap But effective Bass (2) I want some what ever it costs of the Most powerful Bass. This guy is #1 and so are many of us !! Not all of us want to break the bank (or) Our Windows !! I do Like the Extreme though.
MLGiPhaZze (10 months ago)
exactly haha i was fuckin 18 man i didnt know shit. this video has paid for my subs and then some!
kevin estrada (10 months ago)
Trash
FLOCK Gaming (10 months ago)
Stock deck? Rip.
Matt Parks (10 months ago)
Kicker is one of the best brands? Wrong dd audio sundown audio and skar audio
Tony Robles (10 months ago)
You get what you pay for😂😂😂😂
Mr Brightsyde (10 months ago)
Rockford is the way to go bud. Kickers blow easily 😂
Doss Fishing (11 months ago)
Hahahaha omg 1000 on kickers hahaha
Jordan springs (11 months ago)
This nigga really played lights😭
Hunter Moody (11 months ago)
$1000 oh yeah just extra change
Fabian Ascencio (11 months ago)
No bass at all
Steve Santiago (11 months ago)
Ill drop two 15” sundowns or sKar Audio with 8,000 watts taramps amp
DopeyFresh (1 year ago)
Weak ass system, my single 12 would completely shit on this, kicker is dog shit.
jeff foote (1 year ago)
Wow all I gotta say u can buy those at Walmart brah upgrade to sundown audio u got ripped bro thousand bucks lol
Timothy Rivera (1 year ago)
Audipipe bd2-100$ per sub 2.5 cubic foot box-150 2400watt kole audio amp-250 Head unit-100 All wires w/4guage-50 35 minutes to install 650$overall and it hits harder then that you got ripped off dude
PepsiCocoYT (1 year ago)
Drop the back seat
Yeezy Slayz (1 year ago)
Kicker is cheap get sundowns or mtx way better
Nathan Telles (1 year ago)
wats the song u played bro nice speakers
Nendo Crescendo (1 year ago)
Kicker isn’t too bad for starters. I have my BC2k on 2 12”Comp series and it hits good. I miss my 18 though... she was an air mover.
ANTOINE HAWKINS (1 year ago)
a 1000$ i can get those for 250$ u dumb asf bro
Jordan Jones (1 year ago)
Your system right there is like a $400 system
Jordan Jones (1 year ago)
Dude a fucking grand? You can get your own system for like $700 and have like double the power 🤦🏻‍♂️ smh
jared mcdougald (1 year ago)
i had 2 12s kickers in a pro box in a jeep grand cherokee i was watching plastic seperate
Tony Kart Racer (1 year ago)
These are the type of folks that those grimey shady dirty car stereo shop owners gets their profit from. Effin' dickwads could have at least throw in 12" subs instead of 10" for this poor bastard.......... but of course they didn't.
Francesca Ordaz (1 year ago)
"Turn up bass a little" its om max lmao...thats how you blow shit up also. I hope that amp is more rms
mykenwood830 (1 year ago)
this is a good way to make enemies of your neighbors. Only people that are idiots need that kind of noise !!
Aaron Wilson (1 year ago)
You know you have cheap subs when they have plastic cones and sold with a prefab box that has carbon fiber look lol
Steve Santiago (1 year ago)
What a joke lol, everything here is weak haha
BoopLoopy (1 year ago)
lol "i spent around $1000 on a new system y'know got some loose change around"
Tyler C (1 year ago)
You gotta think, he probably bought it from Best Buy then had geek squad install it. No offense but I’m guessing he doesn’t know much so they did rip him off if he actually did spend $1000. You could install it yourself instead of having someone else do it. Probably could have bought something better than kicker, FYI.
Damien (1 year ago)
Kicker is no where near being the best brand out there lol. You got ripped off my dude 🤦🏽‍♂️ 1k for two 10 inch kickers? I paid no more than $600 for two Rockford Fosgate 12s and a Rockford Fosgate 1200 watt amp. But hey, you live and you learn 🤷🏽‍♂️
Damien (1 year ago)
Karma Kills The Web Series I would say it’s a good deal for $100. Unless they’re fucking blown lol. You should ask to test out the subs first before buying them.
Damien (1 year ago)
Karma Kills The Web Series I wouldn’t say Rockford is better than kicker and I wouldn’t say kicker is better than Rockford, it’s all personal preference. When it comes to their subwoofers, they both preform really well but with my personal experience, if you’re on a budget, you’ll get a better bang for your buck with kicker but if you don’t mind spending the money on higher end subs then you should definitely go with Rockford. As for the amps, I think Rockford amps shit on any kicker amp lol.
Alexwazhere (1 year ago)
only peasants go with kicker and call it the best.
Patrick Lawrence (1 year ago)
LMAO
blkmustang007 (1 year ago)
God dahm this video sucks
NOE MARTINEZ (1 year ago)
lmao ayyyy better than stock
Slick Nick (1 year ago)
Poor song choice
Matt Parks (1 year ago)
Kicker? One of the best brands? 😂😂
Ray Catoe (1 year ago)
Twice
Ray Catoe (1 year ago)
U spelled hiding wrong
Justin Paccione (1 year ago)
Not the best, just common
Jimmy Nix (1 year ago)
You wasted 1000 dollars you can get top name brand for under 1000. But your a rookie when it comes to this
Marc Woodard (1 year ago)
totally the best brand lmao
My speaker is 2400 watts
Long-dong Von Braun (1 year ago)
"I had some extra change laying around and wanted awesome sq" hahaha dude you never heard of dc, fi, sa, psi, smd? Kicker and sq shouldn't be in the same sentence.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.