HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: 860Cologne

Issey Miyake Summer 2013 review

67 ratings | 3807 views
My take on Issey Miyake Summer 2013
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (33)
BigBZ97756 (4 years ago)
Spot on review. I got this one and enjoy it so much I sold my original bottle L'eau D'Issey which I found just a little too pungent/musty/floral for myself. They did a great job mellowing out and updating this scent IMO  
860Cologne (4 years ago)
I hope this years will be another good one at a decent price again
Andrew Wilson (4 years ago)
Update: Wow, I'm lucky. I got a bottle of this for free at my local Dillards! I was looking to purchase a few travel sized sprayers there and Dillards offers to put any cologne in the store in the sprayers. Saw the bottle of Summer 2013 on their shelf while smelling the fragrances and offered to buy it. She originally said "no", but She saw that I really wanted it so she gave to me for free if I bought 3 travel sized sprayers! I got three 5 ML tubes of a few fragrances and almost a full bottle of IM L'eau D'issey Summer 2013 for less than 50 bucks!
lim horng chuan (4 years ago)
How long it last?
Andrew Wilson (4 years ago)
I bought this when It first came out, but got a refund because it didn't last long at all, maybe two hours max. But I think I'll buy it again bc I LOVE that KiWi in it. Plus, it's cheaper now :) 
860Cologne (4 years ago)
I can totally understand what you did, it doesn't have the best longevity, but it is nice and if it's cheap it's even nicer :)
860Cologne (4 years ago)
@Wael Hamzeh I'm glad you like it! I need to see if I can still get my hands on a bottle ;)
Wael Hamzeh (4 years ago)
I bought it based on your review.. And it is awesome. I am fan of the Original since I was a kid,and this is exactly it minus the yuzu plus the kiwi. I am getting another bottle this week.
vrstovsek (5 years ago)
Great voice and pronunciation! Subbed mainly because of that.
860Cologne (5 years ago)
I can see that. They are all in the same family and more than likely share a common ingredient that your nose may be familiar with.
TheBatman777 (5 years ago)
Reminds me of Versace Pour Homme, ADG, and Nautica Island Voyage.
adrisanc (5 years ago)
Wore this today: Sprayed it on at about 7:30am, got complimented @11am, then again @3:30pm. I was worried about the longevity because I'm expecting 12+hrs from the Issey line of fragrances. I always thought it didn't last, but you stop smelling it after 1hr, but don't think other people don't smell it. Thanks for the review. I think they did a wonderful job on this one. +1 on decent in the heat. Was running around and that brings it out.
860Cologne (5 years ago)
:( it's a shame they won't take it back. If I were you I would post on here, Basenotes and other sites saying you have a bottle for sale or swap. Hopefully someone in the UK will want it :)
860Cologne (5 years ago)
Ohio, USA :)
860Cologne (5 years ago)
Thanks :) I enjoy it too and most people that have the original like this one as well and the price is nice.
Todd Parker (5 years ago)
I will buy it if your intrested in getting rid of it and you cannot take it back.
I AM LENNOX (5 years ago)
love this fragrance !! so fresh and light.great review.!!:)
860Cologne (5 years ago)
Well, depending on where you bought it from you may still be able to take it back even if it is opened especially if you are in the states. Since this just came out I assume you bought it at a major department store, give them a call and ask about their return policy, it's worth a shot.
silverthermos (5 years ago)
This is hilarious! I love it that someone is so passionate about smells. On one hand it's the ultimate superficiality, on the other it's an amazing feat of inconsequentiality. Don't get me wrong, it's clearly satisfying to "860Cologne", and probably contributes to the livelihood of dozens of people, but the sheer rhetorical improbability sounds straight from a Douglas Adams novel. Well, I guess some people like wine, others food, so why not smell right?
860Cologne (5 years ago)
It's a good summer frag longevity. Not nearly as long as the original, but decent in the heat. projection is average as well.
860Cologne (5 years ago)
Thanks so much :) Let us know how you like the juice
860Cologne (5 years ago)
I was able to find a bottle of Summer 2012 and did a side by side comparison and was able to detect the kiwi in this years. It is a very nice frag and I agree a great price.
AmjadJDM (5 years ago)
What do you guys rate the projection and longevity as?
expectandreceive (5 years ago)
I also bought this fragrance and like it very much. I had the 2009, and to me this is almost identical after the first hour. The 2009 was more floral in the beginning while this is more citrusy and fruity with floral in the background. I definitely get a kiwi note in the first 30-45 min or so and then it either fades completely or so far into the background that I don't notice it. Overall, great fragrance and a steal for the price.
860Cologne (5 years ago)
Cool :)
860Cologne (5 years ago)
OK, make sure to let us know how different it is from previous years. I don't remember the 2009 version at all :(
860Cologne (5 years ago)
That's what I thought as well. Maybe my nose isn't used to Kiwi, or maybe I was expecting something more along the lines of a kiwi scent you would get from bath and body works, but I never got much kiwi out of this one. Still a nice frag though.
860Cologne (5 years ago)
Thanks :) and be sure to tell us what you think.
860Cologne (5 years ago)
Thanks :) let us know your take on it.
860Cologne (5 years ago)
I never thought of this, but you're right. Everything has been a flanker of the original L'eau, which I now realize came out in 1994 not 1989 :) It would be nice if they made a different line altogether.
protectedsugar (5 years ago)
Kiwi sounds interesting....
AH Trini (5 years ago)
Nice review. Definitely need to check this one out!
RyzFragz34 (5 years ago)
Nice review. I will try this one.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.